Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Desperate remodeling

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Last call for us,no where else to stay. There were roaches, nasty microwave. Smelly exit hall just not acceptable in no way. Should not be called suites. Wouldn't recommend to no one. Jim needs to take his service elsewhere. He was the best very accomadating .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and not a "motel"

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a weekly, not a "motel" No ammenities at all such as shampoo or soap. We stayed here due to needing an inexpensive spot for a quick trip for a family emergency. Our own fault as this place does not offer any comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Quiet Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and quietness. My room smelled really good
Cons: Have an extra set of towels/washcloths, bathmat, tub, desk, countertops could've been cleaned a little bit more including carpets. More secured access
Location: There's a Jack In The Box, Wendy's, Great Hill Trail and Arboretum have restaurants, shopping, movie theatres, Lakeline Mall/Blvd, Target, Walmart.
I loved how I was able to book a room and given preference since I prepaid through Expedia; I wasn't turned away by the front desk which I know that can happen on occasion when hotels are overbooked although a person prepaid anyway. The front desk clerks took their time explaining hotel policies and procedures including outlining important phone numbers and other information. I loved the experience so much I stayed an additional night and the rate was very reasonable with the front desk clerk was very nice and patient; there were no hidden fees either unlike some hotels I've stayed in. My check out was smooth and efficient and once again the front desk clerk was very nice in processing my check out which was fast and easy. I've already booked additional reservations between this month and next month and looking forward to coming back and didn't want to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

poor rating for the Intown Suites

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The price & location
Cons: see my experience
Location: The location is good for north Austin
This was the worst 2 days I have spent in a hotel! There were roaches, mainly in the bathroom. I purchased bug spray but that did not completely stop the roaches. The toilet & air condection had to be repaired after I reported the trouble There was trash & dirt on the floors on the first & second floors that was there for at least 2 days. I was told the lobby bathroom was out of order. The after hours locks were not working. The price was ok but this place is a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms, bed bugs

Posted Feb 9, 2017
the room was dirty and smelly, full of bugs everywhere, shower had hair all over it. Clearly hadn't been cleaned and I heard staff talking about how lots of rooms weren't getting cleaned between customers and they didn't seem to care. Will never stay here again and wouldn't recommend for everyone to avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

The hall outside our room stank like cat pee.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had to ask for someone to do the floors. Change the sheets. We were not monthly tenants. The lady told me I had to leave the room for her to clean. When she left there were dirty towels and and tub not cleaned. The staff are not professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This room was infested with roachs, bathtub was dirty with a ring around the tub and a crack
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT CLEAN

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom shower curtain was mildewed tub was nasty..here were roaches in the room..and a lot of people just walking around in the parking lots..I had planned on staying for about 3 weeks til my apartment was ready but couldnt do it !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Will book again next week.