Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, kind of pricey

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Don't touch anything in the mini bar in the room if you don't wanna be charged for moving stuff. They did reverse the charges after I figured out it was motion sensitive .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our historic hotel and for mentioning that the minibars are motion sensitive. We apologize for the confusion and thank you for your understanding regarding the charges. We hope that the next time you are in town again you choose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

favorite hotel in austin!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: everything
excellent historic hotel. the staff is what makes the difference (front reception/valet/housekeeping), all fantastic. it's the reason i return every time. location is perfect, *everything* is right outside the front door. it has a lot of character which gives it the authentic austin vibe (and that's the difference), you don't have to walk outside to feel like you're in austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience of our historic hotel. We are proud that you agree that staff makes the difference and that all of our staff provide fantastic service along with our great location and authentic Austin vibe without leaving the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Niclet appointed hotel. Near the main attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very clean. Enjoyed the comfort. Main desk and door staff exceptionally helpful. Could have used more help from concierge. Tended to steer in a direction that wasn't really to our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. Regarding our concierge service, we apologize and thank you for your understanding. We appreciate your feedback and will be working on improving our recommendations. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our very clean hotel, comfortable rooms,and exceptionally helpful front desk and door staff. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the crystal clear indoor pool, hot tub & gym with piped in music, refrigerated towels for after your workout, complementary fruit and ice water.
Location: Blocks away from the Capital Building, East and West 6th Street and walking distance to Rainey Street.
Beautiful hotel throughout. The restaurant and bar are wonderful.The staff are amazing. Perfect location - walking distance to everything. I can't wait to come back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, crystal clear indoor salt water lap pool, hot tub, refrigerated towels in our gym, perfect location, and amazing staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Walking distance the capitol and most the things we wanted to see in Austin
Great hotel with perfect location! One block from 6th street so walking distance to everything for SXSW. But also a very nice hotel. We stayed in the club level so breakfast was included and also drinks served during the day in the dining room. Very nice relaxed atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We are proud to know that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of downtown Austin, breakfast and drinks in our Club Lounge, and very nice relaxed atmosphere. Next time you are in town it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Tiny Room for the Price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Located only a few blocks from the Capitol.
Cons: reduce price for parking; better service at the bar, provide a receipt for payment for the room
Location: Close to the Capitol and 6th Street
The room was tiny with a non-existent view. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure/shower was good. But the room was so small, one could hardly turn around-no place, even, to place a suitcase other than the closet. There is no place to park, although they have valet parking-for $43 per night. I ordered a hamburger at the bar/terrace; the burger was very tasty, but the service was horrible. At checkout, the front desk personnel would only give me a receipt for the parking-since I booked through Expedia, they refused to give me a receipt for the price of the room-they wouldn't email it to me either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our iconic hotel. We apologize for your service at the bar and will be working with our staff to see that all our guests receive the service they deserve. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Downtown Austin, comfortable bed and tasty burger on the terrace. We apologize but after researching the cost of parking in downtown Austin we would be unable to provide parking at a lesser cost while guaranteeing parking, safety, security, and quality service. As part of booking a fully prepaid reservation at a discounted rate through Expedia we do not have a receipt for what you paid Expedia, it is part of their standard contract and are unable to change their policy. May your future travels be more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was just an average hotel. Rooms are Very dated. Hotel is located a great part of town. The food at the downstairs restaurant was excellent. I would go back for dinner again, but would stay at a more modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our iconic hotel and for sharing your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy the classic style, rich history dating back to our opening in 1924, and full renovation which took place in 2013. We hope that your future travels are more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Arrived a day early for a conference.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: They was a old coke can left behind in my room from the previous occupant but other than that every thing was great.
Location: I love Congress Street. There are so many great restaurants and it is walking distance to many attractions.
This hotel was very pleasing. The location was great, the staff was very professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our iconic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you loved our location and very professional friendly staff. Regarding the coke can that was in the room, we apologize and thank you for your understanding. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Didn't live up to expectations.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel wasn't worth the price tag, not even half. The bed was uncomfortable, the room wasn't very clean, just overall a very disappointing experience. The radisson jist down the road was strangely far superior in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our iconic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are disappointed to know that you feel your bed was uncomfortable and your room wasn't very clean. We wish we had been given the opportunity to make this right while you were staying with us. May your future travels be more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona del Mar, CA

Great Location!! Great Hotel!! Great Time!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location is great... restaurants all around... 6th avenue a block away... Paramount theater around the corner... rooms large!
Cons: Possibly the hours of the bar on the second level... but we love Roaring Fork, so that is where we had HAPPY HOUR on two evenings.
Location: The location is perfect and close to everything in that Downtown area of Austin. Take a cab to SOCO which is a very cool area too.
From the moment we arrived at the InterContinental, our stay was perfect! The room was ready, the introduction to the hotel was informative, Roaring Fork (which we were familiar with from Scottsdale, AZ) has the BEST HAPPY HOUR, the location couldn't be better. Having the Club Level is definitely worth the extra money as you have access to drinks, snacks, breakfast, cocktails, water, etc. basically all day long. The breakfast choices are wonderful and the service is perfect. We have stayed in various hotels over the years and this was one of our great experiences. The only minor complaint was the operation of the jacuzzi... which required a minor maintenance visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our historic hotel and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived with an informative check-in, excellent Club Lounge experience, and great location. We apologize for the hours of Stephen F.'s bar and the jacuzzi issue and will use your feedback to improve our services. It would be our pleasure if, next time you are in town, you stayed with us again.