Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from katy

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Free smoke Clean Breakfast
Cons: The carpet
Location: Good location
It was a pleasure being in a hotel free smoke and clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great service and clean rooms.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was so helpful and willing to facilitate my late check in. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great, easy and accessible location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice comfortable room.
Location: Very Difficult to get in and out of. Hwy road signage is confusing. I got turned around twice try to navagate the streets and Hwy postings,
Miranda, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She helped me with directions to my destination. She's a keeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Reasons why Not to stay at this La Quinta

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: A segment on the TV's History Channel
Cons: Fire marketing rep & website manager - the rooms & hotel lobby were misrepresented an not even close to pics Major reconstruction or level the hotel
Location: The area is older as old as the location of the hotel Very disappointed
Bed extremely Hard No Hot Water and I was up rather early Shower head dribbled water - NO pressure Odd Smell in room Carpet was dirty - the bottom of my son's white athletic socks were black within an hour Air Conditioner / Heater made noises / Room would get very stuffy Breakfast was horrible - my breakfast was 2 boiled eggs - No waffle batter Breakfast offerings was minimal Staff kinda pleasant but didn't want to hear about any problems Different surfaces in the room were sticky including bathroom floor Hotel too old - needs to be leveled and a newer hotel built in its place or under go a major reconstruction Price of room was too high for all the problems my son and I had to endure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Heater didn't work first night there.temp.was20 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel. Our company has a lot of our employees who stay here because of the location, hotel and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We had a comfortable night. The room was clean. Friendly staff. Easy and fast checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The bed and pillows were comfortable and the continental breakfast was good. We would definitely stay there in the future when we're in Austin visiting family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for one night

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable. The only real negative was that the floors in the hallway were really dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't waste your money...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Location: ...
I booked this hotel on a busy concert weekend, so a lot of places were already sold out. I have stayed in La Quinta's before with no issue, so figured this would be no different. Upon arrival, I immediately turned on the air conditioner as the room was stuffy. About 5 minutes later, the air conditioner started to make a loud banging noises, but then quit after a few minutes. I let it go thinking it was just from turning it on for the first time. Fast forward to midnight, when I am awakened by the same knocking sound. I turn the air conditioner off and sweat through the rest of the night. The next morning on my way out for the day, I tell the front desk person and the maintenance person my issue. Upon arriving back to the hotel, hours later, we go to the room and see that the air is on, and not making the noise. That lasted about two hours, before the loud banging sound came back. That night, when leaving for our concert, I notified a different front desk person that the issue was still going on. She proceeded to tell me that maintenance was gone for the day, but she would see what she could do. So, three people, including maintenance, where told of an issue, but didn't make sure it was fixed. So, for two nights, I couldn't sleep and none of the front desk associates seemed to care about getting the problem fixed. Overall, it was terrible customer service.