Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Cheeeeaaaappppppp.........

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room would not cool down, we had the AC turned all the way down, the shower was dirty, and VERY slippery - everyone in my family FELL in the shower, bugs, housekeeping was never around and missed our room several times. The ONLY reason we didn't switch hotels is because we had already been traveling so much (including out of the country) and my kids were just to tired to move again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Austin. Our first visit.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: My wife and I like the cheaper price. Its pretty close to the action and doe's not take long to be down on S. Congress St find a place to park.
Cons: It was 100 degree's plus during our stay and the fact the La Quinta had a pool was inviting. However we found out the pool is only 4 foot deep and hot
Location: Close to downtown.
My wife and I wanted to go see Austin. We both had not been there before. After reviewing many choices I settled on the La Quinta on Oltorf St. Like other reviews I've read it is a older place but priced good for those seeking a budget stay. Even though we prepaid through Expedia we were required to put up a incidental fee which we are told will be refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean and smelling good!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The only bad thing about my staying is that the rooms don't have a fridge microwave...the coffee maker was too small...everything else was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very noisy place and it is very old.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I stayed for one night, the beds are somewhat comfy, but I had a room that faced the pool area and it was just very loud. There were speakers that went off at 7 in the morning playing loud music. I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room had a horrible smell. No towels at all. No toilet paper. Didn't look like it was even cleaned before we checked in. The overall facility looked dated and unclean - and just about everywhere had a funky smell that made you want to get out as soon as you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The rooms are small even though we booked double bed rooms, restroom floor weren't clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room cleaners

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Room smelt horrible can't believe they let somebody stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Poor Poor Customer Service

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing the experience was ruined
Cons: the removal of Mr. Kerman night clerk at the La Quinta on the night of July 20, 2015
Night Clerk Mr. Kerman was unprofessional and extremely rude. He should not work as a front desk clerk and requires additional training in customer service and people management. He has tarnished the La Quinta brand of superior customer down to disappointing customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The restroom was very dirty and the room smelled bad. staff told us it was just because the building was old. We had to show them pictures of the dirt and hair left in the tub then they asked what we wanted them to do about it. They were even more rude once we requested a different room. The receptionist waited at the door with new keys in hand and said nothing as we made the key exchange. Surprisingly though, the bed was comfortable but we questioned how sanitary the sheets were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is not what I expected from a La Quinta Inn. No computer in the lobby. Staff did not know about public transportation to downtown convention center. Breakfast was very low quality. Equipment broken and low on food supplies. When I complained the staff just said it is "complimentary" In other words, it is free so do not complain. You get what you pay for.