Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near I-35

Posted Jun 18, 2018
It's a pleasant hotel to stay at in Austin. It's close enough to downtown Austin to check out stuff or explore downtown, but not close enough that it's too noisy/close to party-goers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Austin

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Booked this for 2x18year olds for a sight seeing trip. Safe area. Friendly, helpful staff. Short drive to centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Blake W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Blake W., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Omg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Blake W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations on this stay. We are working hard to improve the hotel and we hope that you will give us a try in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
There was a cricket behind my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Blake W., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review our La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. We strive to provide and clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. Your feedback with help us improve our operations. We hope to serve you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk guy is gold!

Posted May 24, 2018
The hotel is cute. The rooms sre fair price for m as rket but were too dirty for us to stsy the night. Staff is awesome. I'd pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted May 23, 2018
Motel was in a convenient location. Room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom showed signs of wear and could use a remodel but was clean and functional. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants are located nearby including a nice Mexican restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Blake W., Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your positive review of La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure and clean and comfortable stay for you and we are happy that it shows. Next time you are in town, we would love you to stop by! Have a fantastic day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The room was non smoking but smelled like it used to be smoking. Not enough effort placed in desmoking it. Bathroom was not very clean. Building in general was run down. Definitely was NOT worth the amount i spent to stay there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Susanne - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We were disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We do strive to provide a clean room for our guests and based on your feedback we failed in that endeavor. Your feedback will be shared with the team in hopes of making the necessary improvements to ensure the next guest doesn't have the same experience. Again, thank you for your feedback. Have a great day!