Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

too many people milling around outside the rooms..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
didn't know prostitution activity was allowed:-(... misrepresented
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is right on 35 about 15 minutes from the airport. You do have to drive down the south 35 feeder road and turn around to get back on 290 to the airport. It was a very basic motel. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Texas

Horrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Booked for double bed room for a family of 4. They only had a single bed for me. They did give me a reasonable discount. The pool was dirty. Our room was surprisingly clean. The complimentary breakfast area was nasty and unsanitary and unstocked. The staff stocked the SNACKS but did not clean or wipe the area down. The staff was rude and unapologetic because of my inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility, lots of stray cats around.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room was okay.
Location: Industrial, highway location. A travel through not stay to enjoy.
No I do not need to write more about a place to which I will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and will share your comments with the management team. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Diana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning staff needs to let me sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I booked a room for 2 days with a 12pm checkout. On both mornings I had housekeeping banging on my door at 8 am. On the day I checked out they also banged on the door again about an hour later. I was in town for social visits and to have to be rudely woken up that early on a holiday weekend really soured me on the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean
Cons: better markings, difficult to find
Location: on the interstate in an industrial area, not much close by.
It was a decent hotel in an industrial setting. Don't plan on walking to restaurants or shops. Lots of interstate noise, not easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and dirty

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Tear down and build another
Everything was run down and dirty. Tub was disgusting. Staff very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two big and clean beds and large TV

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I enjoyed stayong at La Quinta plus the Receptionist was capable and Courteous. I guess her name was .... Angelica ? They have affordable prices per night at $ 69 plus Taxes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Not very comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room had roaches, ants and gnats. Room had a musty smell. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Dirty room

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our room smelled like old mildew and was just dirty all around. Will never stay here again. Plus you had cats roaming at your door 3 blacks cats at that. Restroom was very small. Just old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Lacey