Featured Image

Reviews of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf

2.5 out of 5
La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf
1603 East Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.0
Rating 5 - Excellent. 153 out of 977 reviews
5 - Excellent 16%
Rating 4 - Good. 244 out of 977 reviews
4 - Good 25%
Rating 3 - Okay. 233 out of 977 reviews
3 - Okay 24%
Rating 2 - Poor. 185 out of 977 reviews
2 - Poor 19%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 162 out of 977 reviews
1 - Terrible 17%

3.1/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

2.8/5

Amenities

2.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the room was good and the pool was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We appreciate being part of your travels and will continue to work hard to improve.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating! We appreciate being part of your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was dirty, had an odor the whole stay. And there were gnats flying around the room that kept appearing. I was quick to clean up everything and make sure no food or drinks were out and would always take trash to dumpster immediately. I was very disappointed the room was not as advertised. I wanted to cancel and get a new hotel the minute i entered the room. It would not be ridiculous of me to ask for a partial refund. The hotel was disgusting!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We will be sure to address your concerns with our staff and pest control company in order to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness
Pool was
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from CHRIS M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your comments are important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating with us. We are sorry to see that your stay was not enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your experience and will work hard to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating! We are pleased to see we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service once again in the future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating with us today. We are happy to see that our property was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
I did like that I was on the first floor and that I was able to park my car right in front of my room. It was easy check in and out. We never did get hot water only warm. Overall stay was pleasant.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are important to us. We apologize that you did not get hot water during your stay. But i am pleased to hear your stay as pleasant. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is out dated
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris Morgan on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations for modernization. We making every effort to improve our guest experience and hope that you will visit us again.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Horrible from start to finish. The staff, room, cleanliness were all placed at the bare minimum. The only thing I was paying for seemed like the location and nothing more. If I could give a lower rating I would. Horrible experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Christopher Morgan on Jun 7, 2021
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. Although it is never easy to hear about a guest bad experience, it is our opportunity to address the concerns and make necessary improvements. it is our hope that you will afford us another opportunity the next time you are in Austin.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your comments are important to us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your past stay. it is our hope that you will provide us an opportunity to better service you in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
room was supposed to be a non smoking room but as soon as we entered it smelled of smoke and a foul stench. pillows smelled as if they had not been washed in years as did the blankets. the curtains appeared to have blood stains on them, the carpets were dirty and the restroom had a leaking shower head. the ice machine on the frist level was really dirty and seen a few homless people dig out ice with their bare hands and walk away.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to share your concerns with our staff in order to improve. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your concerns.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on Jun 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with us. We are happy to hear about your enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with us. We appreciate being part of your travels and apologize that not everything was as expected. We will be sure to share your feedback in order to improve.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Room had a smell the restroom didn’t look clean
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from GM on May 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that not everything was to satisfaction. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Expedia was impossible to get ahold of to cancel
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 12, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with a third party and your issues with contacting them. We are happy to be of service.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
The only thing that was nice about the property was its location, close to my parents home. Other then that the lady at the front check in desk was very polite. The bathroom smelled like mold and i had to go get my own clean towels. I will NOT be staying there again. Sorry
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 11, 2021
We've received your review and apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve in our service and quality. Thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you back once again.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Piss amelling bathroom and room
Bathroom has never been cleaned.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 5, 2021
Thank you Juan for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the state of your room during your stay. We sincerely apologize for your experience and will be sure to address your concerns with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you Janice for sharing your rating with us Janice! We are happy to see that our property was able to provide you with a enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back once again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Room comfort
There was not a microwave, No fridge , one or the other could have been great. The water in toilet ran all nite,the mattresses could have used a flip or something.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you Yrenia for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your feedback in order to improve.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
No lo recomiendo
Nunca fueron a limpiar la habitación ni siquiera avían toallas suficientes
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 29, 2021
Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Lamentamos saber que algunos de los cambios de nuestra política debido a la pandemia le han causado preocupación. Agradecemos enormemente su tiempo para compartir sus inquietudes y continuaremos trabajando arduamente para mejorar a medida que cambie la situación.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The outside looked older but who cares because the room was super clean and nice looking. The cleaning staff was nice and stop by to ask if we needed anything. I'd stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you Kayla-Lynn for taking the time to share your rating. We greatly appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to showing you how we have improve in the future.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The front desk lady was nice. My card was charged twice but the other charge came off a couple days later . I waited almost two weeks and still haven’t had my deposit returned. The bathroom door was hanging off the hinges when we first got there
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your issues and will be sure to investigate this further. If we can be of further assistance please let us know.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Dirty hallways
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for your experience and will be sure to share your comments with our staff so that we may improve.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The room was decent, but the shower was not working properly. The bed was a nice size and the tv was good. The bathroom was a bit small.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and will be sure to address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you once again and we hope to be of service once again.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are sorry to see that our property was not as expected. Please know that we will continue to work hard to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 22, 2021
Thank you Jose for taking the time to share your rating! We are pleased to see that our property and staff were able to welcome you in to an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Price.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that our rates were convenient for your needs. We will continue to work hard to provide reasonable rates.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was run down and dirty. I would not recommend staying. Look elsewhere
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize that your stay was not as expected. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and work on ways to improve in these categories.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awful - Don not recommend
This location is a dump. Sirens all night, trash pickup right outside my door at 4am. Flooring and walls so dirty I slept fully clothed on top of the comforter. I was afraid to sleep in the sheets. Gnats in the room. I will never book a La Quinta again after this stay.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry to hear that our property was lacking during your stay and that we were not able to make it right for you when you brought us your concerns. We will be sure to share these comments with our staff and address your concerns with our housekeeping. Thank you once again for letting us know how to improve.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Poor & filthy.
Room was disgusting. Grim and carpet was wet? We asked for refund but they could not do. We booked/paid for 2 nights but stayed only one. Got on road to go home early and stopped in northern Texas 2nd night😡
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience and will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your concerns.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was old n dirty. Ripped fabric on chair, mold in shower. TV not working, when I called front desk re the TV, I was told it was a technical problem and there was nothing they could do. AC barely worked. Stay away from this place.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 19, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We shall be sure to investigate your concerns and address them with our staff. Thank you for letting us know how to improve.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 19, 2021
Thank you JoAnn for sharing your rating. We are sorry to see that your stay was not as expected. We shall work hard to improve in our quality and service for you and our future guests.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I found a bug and a piece of bud light cardboard in the mattress.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 15, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping staff. Thank you once again and we hope you have a wonderful week.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very convenient
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 15, 2021
Thank you Ruben for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that our property was convenient for your needs. We look forward to being able to welcome you back once again.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The AC in one of our rooms wasn't working properly. Rooms need updating. Too expensive for the condition of the room.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 10, 2021
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Apr 10, 2021
Thank you David for taking the time to share your rating. We look forward to being of service to you once again in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
We did not stay , the place was very dirty. Very disappointing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 7, 2021
Thank you Dustin for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our property was not as expected. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know what we can do to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff is great! Hotel room was clean but little outdated but overall had a great experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating! We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not again
Upon entry into the lobby to check in there was a wall of plexiglass and 2 inch opening below. I came in with my mask on and was told to put it over the bridge of my nose or I had to leave and couldn't check in. Employee was masked, gloves, and wipes ready for any virus. A little extreme I would say. Was given a room next to screaming kids and loud parents at 11 pm. Went immediately down to ask for another room. That was a whole other experience. The lamp in the room was missing half the paint and rusted. All 3 pillows where lumpy. Bed was not comfortable. I'm not picky but will not stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 15, 2021
Thank you Robin for sharing your feedback. We do require our staff to wear their masks while working and we require our guests to wear their masks when in the lobby and we greatly appreciate your patience and understanding as we strive to work safely for you and our future guests. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and will be sure to follow up with our staff to address them. Thank you once again and we hope you have a wonderful day.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Cost Heavy Traffic
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Apr 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears that your stay was not as expected. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that we can be of service to you once again in the future.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Apr 2, 2021
Thank you Anthony for taking the time to share your rating. We look forward to improving your future stays.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was in poor shape, not well maintained at all. I just thought I was getting a good deL. But i guess i was wrong and got what i paud fir...not much...
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from LQ0522AGM on Mar 29, 2021
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 29, 2021
Thank you Tommie for taking the time to share your rating. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your feedback and look forward to improving for you in the future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The stay was good the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from LQ0522AGM on Mar 27, 2021
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our Austin - Oltorf La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We always stay at this hotel when we visit Austin. The room was clean , it had a bit of a musy odor. We just went and bought air fresheners, the mattress in the hide away sofa was old and torn. We just chose not to use it. Other than that the room was clean. We did find a few left over items of the guest before (mask and candy) around the night table we just put it in the trash. Also no house keeping at the time. But that was ok we just asked for extra trash bags and cleaned ourselves.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate staff. Thank you for this opportunity to improve.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It's basically a homeless shelter. Not a cesspool but it has definitely has seen better days. The pictures are deceiving. This place is in the ghetto.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 21, 2021
Thank you for sharing you feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was lacking. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve in our service and quality.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 19, 2021
Thank you Miguel for taking the time to share your rating. We are pleased to see that you were able to have an enjoyable stay with us recently. We hope to be able to welcome you back once again.