Overall score and ratings

3.0
Rating 5 - Excellent. 156 out of 978 reviews
5 - Excellent 16%
Rating 4 - Good. 243 out of 978 reviews
4 - Good 25%
Rating 3 - Okay. 229 out of 978 reviews
3 - Okay 23%
Rating 2 - Poor. 187 out of 978 reviews
2 - Poor 19%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 163 out of 978 reviews
1 - Terrible 17%

3.1/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

2.7/5

Amenities

2.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Bad
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from LQ0522GM on Sep 15, 2021
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with your experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Worst place I’ve ever stayed at first room smelled so bad i was unable to stay in carpet was soaked wet and smelled like dog urine called front desk and gave me another room which was bad guy didn’t want to give me a refund so ended up staying there. Please DO NOT STAY THERE!!! Place looks like a head crack get together.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from LQ0522GM on Sep 3, 2021
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
One of the dirtiest looking hotels I have stayed in. I learnt my lesson
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from LQ0522GM on Sep 3, 2021
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room smelt weird and the ax was broken
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from LQ0522GM on Sep 3, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our maintenance staff, so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I recommend everything
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the room was good and the pool was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We appreciate being part of your travels and will continue to work hard to improve.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating! We appreciate being part of your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was dirty, had an odor the whole stay. And there were gnats flying around the room that kept appearing. I was quick to clean up everything and make sure no food or drinks were out and would always take trash to dumpster immediately. I was very disappointed the room was not as advertised. I wanted to cancel and get a new hotel the minute i entered the room. It would not be ridiculous of me to ask for a partial refund. The hotel was disgusting!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We will be sure to address your concerns with our staff and pest control company in order to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness
Pool was
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from CHRIS M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your comments are important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating with us. We are sorry to see that your stay was not enjoyable. We sincerely apologize for your experience and will work hard to improve.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Dont recommend
Hotel was ran down. Had mold in bathroom. Carpet was old and stained severly. Was very disappointed in shape of hotel
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment card. Your feedback is truly important to us. We will use your comments are as tool to help in our capital improvement planning.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. nYour comments are important to us. We are sorry to hear that you recent stay was unsatisfactory. We are striving to improve and hope to better serve you during your next stay.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating! We are pleased to see we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service once again in the future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from GM on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating with us today. We are happy to see that our property was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
I did like that I was on the first floor and that I was able to park my car right in front of my room. It was easy check in and out. We never did get hot water only warm. Overall stay was pleasant.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are important to us. We apologize that you did not get hot water during your stay. But i am pleased to hear your stay as pleasant. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This building really needs to be torn down or remodeled. I presume either the termites are going to eat it up or it’s just going to crumble. I’ve stayed there every year for the last 4 years and they haven’t done any remodeling at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback. We thank you for your continued loyalty and hope that our service and friendliness continue to bring you back. As we continue to try to improve though carpet replacement and beds, it will not make the impression of work on the outward structure. But it is our hope to spend scarce resources were it will most impact our guest.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good for an over night stay.
the hotel is a little dated, but it was clean and a good stay over all
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to your next stay with us.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris M on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for providing us feedback. Your remarks will help us improve and better service our guest.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
My and wife was there from the 6/10/21 to 6/14/21 it was a nice stay service was great close to a lot of place the hotel rooms or not all that clean to they can do better
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris Morgan on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We appreciate that you found our service and location to your liking. We apologize that that the cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We hope to better service you in the future.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel is out dated
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Chris Morgan on Jun 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations for modernization. We making every effort to improve our guest experience and hope that you will visit us again.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Less than desirable
When we checked into the hotel, the AC was on 70. We left the room and came back qt 3am, it was completely off and would not come back on. I called the front desk to see if there was a quick fix to which she replied maintenance wouldnt be in until morning. She said we could move rooms if we wanted but at 4am, who wants to pack and move? The room was muggy for the rest of our stay. When we got up the next morning to shower, the handle was so loose it kept dropping to Cold so we couldn't shower with warm water unless holding it at Hot, which meant showering with 1 hand. Will not stay at this property again
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Chris Morgan on Jun 10, 2021
It saddens me to hear that we have lost your business due to maintenance concerns. It is our responsibility to provide a comfortable environment for our guest and it appears that we may have failed. I offer my deepest apologies and hope that you may reconsider giving us another opportunity to better service you in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Horrible from start to finish. The staff, room, cleanliness were all placed at the bare minimum. The only thing I was paying for seemed like the location and nothing more. If I could give a lower rating I would. Horrible experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Christopher Morgan on Jun 7, 2021
I am very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. Although it is never easy to hear about a guest bad experience, it is our opportunity to address the concerns and make necessary improvements. it is our hope that you will afford us another opportunity the next time you are in Austin.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Chris M. on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your comments are important to us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your past stay. it is our hope that you will provide us an opportunity to better service you in the future.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
room was supposed to be a non smoking room but as soon as we entered it smelled of smoke and a foul stench. pillows smelled as if they had not been washed in years as did the blankets. the curtains appeared to have blood stains on them, the carpets were dirty and the restroom had a leaking shower head. the ice machine on the frist level was really dirty and seen a few homless people dig out ice with their bare hands and walk away.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to share your concerns with our staff in order to improve. We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
An Austin Adventure
The photos on the Hotels.com site do not tell the story. The condition on the motel is very much in need of service. The door to my hallway is three different colors of paint. The hallway itself has carpet that has not been cleaned in years. The room itself was big, not very clean. We had three rooms in our group, one of the rooms had what looked like a large blood stain on the carpet. My bed was so used or old, you sank a half foot when laying on the right side. Yes, you get what you pay for, but we thought by seeing 6.1 stars and the pictures it would be better. Would NOT recommend any family or couple travel here.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for reaching out to us Michael about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that our rooms were not up to expectations during your stay. We sincerely apologize that our staff was not able to take care of these issues for you. We will be sure to follow up with them and address your concerns with our staff.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on Jun 4, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with us. We are happy to hear about your enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with us. We appreciate being part of your travels and apologize that not everything was as expected. We will be sure to share your feedback in order to improve.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 19, 2021
Thank you for sharing your rating with us. We are sorry to see that your stay was not as expected. We will continue to work hard to improve for you and our future guests.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 19, 2021
Thank you Kay for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience with us was not as expected and will be sure to work hard to improve.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 16, 2021
Thank you Judith for sharing your rating. We are happy to see that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Room had a smell the restroom didn’t look clean
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from GM on May 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that not everything was to satisfaction. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group
Expedia was impossible to get ahold of to cancel
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 12, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with a third party and your issues with contacting them. We are happy to be of service.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
The only thing that was nice about the property was its location, close to my parents home. Other then that the lady at the front check in desk was very polite. The bathroom smelled like mold and i had to go get my own clean towels. I will NOT be staying there again. Sorry
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 11, 2021
We've received your review and apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff in order to improve in our service and quality. Thank you and we hope to be able to welcome you back once again.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from GM on May 24, 2021
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience. We apologize as it seems not everything was as expected. We will be sure to work hard to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It was really great time but room could of been a little cleaner and we gotta a non smoking room but it smelled like smoke really really bad
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 11, 2021
Thank you Anthony for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear our property was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and will work with our staff to improve on your concerns. Thank you for your time and we hope to be able to welcome you back once again.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Piss amelling bathroom and room
Bathroom has never been cleaned.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from GM on May 5, 2021
Thank you Juan for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the state of your room during your stay. We sincerely apologize for your experience and will be sure to address your concerns with our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you Janice for sharing your rating with us Janice! We are happy to see that our property was able to provide you with a enjoyable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back once again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Room comfort
There was not a microwave, No fridge , one or the other could have been great. The water in toilet ran all nite,the mattresses could have used a flip or something.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you Yrenia for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your feedback in order to improve.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
No lo recomiendo
Nunca fueron a limpiar la habitación ni siquiera avían toallas suficientes
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 29, 2021
Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Lamentamos saber que algunos de los cambios de nuestra política debido a la pandemia le han causado preocupación. Agradecemos enormemente su tiempo para compartir sus inquietudes y continuaremos trabajando arduamente para mejorar a medida que cambie la situación.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The outside looked older but who cares because the room was super clean and nice looking. The cleaning staff was nice and stop by to ask if we needed anything. I'd stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 29, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you Kayla-Lynn for taking the time to share your rating. We greatly appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to showing you how we have improve in the future.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The front desk lady was nice. My card was charged twice but the other charge came off a couple days later . I waited almost two weeks and still haven’t had my deposit returned. The bathroom door was hanging off the hinges when we first got there
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are sorry to hear about your issues and will be sure to investigate this further. If we can be of further assistance please let us know.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Dirty hallways
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for your experience and will be sure to share your comments with our staff so that we may improve.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The room was decent, but the shower was not working properly. The bed was a nice size and the tv was good. The bathroom was a bit small.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and will be sure to address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you once again and we hope to be of service once again.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on May 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are sorry to see that our property was not as expected. Please know that we will continue to work hard to improve.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 22, 2021
Thank you Jose for taking the time to share your rating! We are pleased to see that our property and staff were able to welcome you in to an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Price.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that our rates were convenient for your needs. We will continue to work hard to provide reasonable rates.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was run down and dirty. I would not recommend staying. Look elsewhere
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize that your stay was not as expected. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and work on ways to improve in these categories.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awful - Don not recommend
This location is a dump. Sirens all night, trash pickup right outside my door at 4am. Flooring and walls so dirty I slept fully clothed on top of the comforter. I was afraid to sleep in the sheets. Gnats in the room. I will never book a La Quinta again after this stay.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 21, 2021
Thank you Sandra for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry to hear that our property was lacking during your stay and that we were not able to make it right for you when you brought us your concerns. We will be sure to share these comments with our staff and address your concerns with our housekeeping. Thank you once again for letting us know how to improve.