Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. Loved it!! Would recommend it to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX Ben White location

I would not recommend

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked 2 night prior to arrival. Upon arrival the safety lock was to secured to the door of our room. It was reported to the front desk right away but was not repaired unti after 10 pm that night. We ended having to find the maid for clean towels the next day as that had not been replaced on the second day. The elevator did not work all the time and we walked 5 flights of stairs 5 different times. The room had an old musty smell. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Easy Airport Access

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had been downtown Austin for a conference and the Hotel wanted $330 for the last night (off conference price) + Taxi to airport and breakfast costs. Whoa, we needed another option. I can always count on Expedia for help. La Quinta was a great option for us. Close to airport with anytime shuttle service. We left too early for breakfast, but they would have grabbed us a muffin to go if we had asked. Shower/Bath is old but decent for quick shower. Rooms large and comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Affordable! Under $100, For all that! Perfect! Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Updating
Location: N/A
It was hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. Although it was close to the airport, the airplanes flying over were no problem like I thought it would be. I heard one of the staff telling someone that the hotel was going to be remodeled. It is badly in need of remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Doug

Nasty place

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, disgusting and filthy. Horrible carpets, couches and linens. Way too expensive for such filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael W, Hotel Management
Doug, I'm truly sorry you had this experience with us. These items will be addressed with a deep cleaning immediately so that the room can be properly prepared for future guests to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Lucero from Dallas, TX

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We went for my friends 21st birthday, she wanted the whole sixth street experience. The neighborhood was safe and very convenient. It says that sixth street is fifteen minutes away but it honestly felt shorter! Great price and rooms! Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael W, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lucero! Sixth Street is a blast, especially for a birthday! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Austin.
5 out of 5
by Esmeralda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Forrest from Suisun City, CA

Pleasant stay in San Angelo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived several hours earlier than posted check in time and we were readily acommodated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Michael W, Hotel Management
Forrest, it's great to hear we were able to get you in early so you could settle in and relax. Come back to see us soon!