Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff were very nice.
the room was spacious and very clean. I was not expecting such a nice room for one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location. Clean rooms and a good staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Newness. Beds were very comfortable
Cons: The HVAC system could have worked better.
This was a great hotel and good location. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy access to the main highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Quiet, peaceful & restful. Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was only about a 5 minute drive to the performance I came down to see. Lots of restaurants & stores close by. People were very friendly. I love to see smiles on peoples faces!! I definitely recommend to others. Dogs were excepted & staff was awesome. Breakfast buffet was delicious! Service GREAT!! Located right off the toll road, but the traffic sound was muted. Enjoyed the view of the city of Cedar Park, TX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The 4th Grade goes to the Capital

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, Friendly
Cons: Price?
Location: Setup near fairly busy strip shopping centers. Plenty of food and shopping nearby.
Recently my daughters 4th grade class made a field trip down to Austin to visit our states capital. While the capital tour was a bit lackluster, our overnight stay at the La Quinta was enjoyable. We arrived in the evening after the field trip had concluded and we were able to check in fairly quickly. We stayed on the 3rd floor, highway side. The room looked new and in great condition. The beds had fresh linens and the bathroom was clean. Our walking tour around the capital was a muggy one for March. However it was no match for the AC unit in our hotel room. We were able to drop it down to 61 degrees in the room within a matter of a few minutes. Something I can always appreciate, as I cannot sleep hot. Unexpectedly, breakfast the next morning was... awesome. Fresh fruit, cheese danish, sausage links, eggs, kolaches, biscuits AND gravy! Build your own waffle, Build your own omelette, Hot cereal, Cold cereal, and fancy coffee maker! I thoroughly enjoyed myself and so did the wife and kid. We shut them down @ 10am. At checkout, we were able to leave quickly. Only to notice my daughter had lost her cell phone. (again) We searched the room, we search the car. NOTHING. I spoke to a man behind the check in desk (very nice) and after a few phone calls he was able to track it down. It had been left in the lobby the night before and the staff set it aside. We were truly grateful. (I was truly grateful, seeing how I would've been the one buying a new phone!) Overall:We'd do it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Accessible

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located to everything! Great Food, Great University, Great People!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Easy access to H-E-B Center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Not that it's possible to improve but for the size of the hotel there didn't seem like much parking by the lobby
Close to many eating establishments and shopping, super close to H-E-B Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff and overall wonderful experience at the hotel. The room was everything that we expected for the La Quinta name. The pet friendly environment was accommodating too. The location of the hotel in relationship to Austin was manageable too. Breakfast was better than expected with more than just waffles and cereal. This hotel will provide you with a sense of vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but the rest not so much

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a few problems with our room that we reported but unfortunately were never followed up on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Our check-in was friendly and fast. Our room was clean and comfortable, with some thoughtful welcome treats. This location was convenient to access. We would definitely stay here again.