Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Rundown hotel in nice area of Austin

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: This hotel needs an overhaul from top to bottom. Everywhere you look is dirty, rundown, seedy looking.
We had stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago, and being familiar with it decided to go back. We also assumed that it would be in good if not better condition, since it is located next to Domain, which is an upscale shopping center. The hallway smelled disgusting, the carpet in all three of the rooms we had reserved were dirty and stained. Our son told us that the ironing board in his room was so dirty that he decided to forego ironing his shirt! The pillows were lumpy and smelled bad. My husband turned on the heat and the resulting dust was so bad I was coughing all night and I woke up with a sore throat. The fruit offered at breakfast was stale, the food was not good in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. We are happy to announce that our property is now undergoing a complete renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness. The bed was comfy.
Cons: Refrigerators!
Location: The Domain (shopping center) and restaurants were nearby.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel, but did not like that there was no refrigerator. It was inconvenient because we were unable to store water, leftover food, or medicines. Also, there was no microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
My room was large and very clean. Comfortable bed, good TV, free breakfast and coffee. Definitely can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, but room and hotel were dated. It is a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of our staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we apologize that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Very nice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Being able to have my dog here and easy access to take him outside. The room was very nice and clean and updated.
Cons: The Hot tub was luke warm and dirty with leaves. But was very convenient right outside my door to room on patio.
Location: Location was very close to St David's Hispital and right next door to Whole Foods. Which was very helpful and convenient for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you Carey for your review of our property. The hot tub should always be hot and comfortable, especially on these cooler fall evenings! We appreciate the heads up and will continue to be diligent about checking the cleanliness and temperature of the pools on a regular basis. We hope to see you again soon! KimB, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Many things went wrong.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Located within walking distance of The Domain.
Cons: Make sure you have the staff clean the rooms.
The room was ok initially, but when I returned late the first evening, the room hadn't been cleaned (towels, bed and trash can weren't addressed). It was too late to get a maid, so all they could do was move me to a clean room, but that room had issues as well. The toilet seat was falling off, the alarm clock didn't work and at least one outlet didn't work. The AC was struggling to cool the room as well. For as much as they charged, they could at least have tried to do something to compensate for my inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast has very less option.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast should have include egg omlette
Hotel location is good, need to improvise on breakfast options. It's very lesss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great location. Comfy bed. Very safe

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell
Location: The domain had tons of great resturants and shops
Only complaint was the smell. We tried 2 different rooms. Both had a very strong mildew smell in the bathroom. So much so that anything left in there was musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor issue you experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel. Ageing but still ok.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nice hotel at a convenient location. The rooms are starting to show their age in a few areas, like the moldings around the closet etc. but still a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious. No fridge or safe though. Biggest issue was that I booked a room with a king bed. It was prepaid as part of an air/hotel/car package. But when I checked in at around 7pm, they said all they had left were two double beds. I'm 6'2" and 255lbs. I want a king size bed and paid for it in advance. This will make me think twice about reserving at La Quinta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect For Shopping

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was so pretty and clean. And you just can't beat the location and price!
Cons: I would say different beds and better hot water heaters for the showers.
We had no idea that the same weekend we stayed, would be the grand opening of a new section at the Domain. The shops and restaurants were awesome! Everything was so close to us, if it wasn't for the wedding we were in town for, we would have never had to leave the area. Our hotel also, like most of Austin and the Domain shops and resturants was pet friendly too which was great because we hate leaving our Frenchie behind when we travel. My only issues are 1- when we got there, we wanted to shower but it took forever to get any hot water. and 2- the beds weren't very comfortable in my opinion. My boyfriend says they were fine but I don't agree.