Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Inn Lakeline Mall

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast on the first morning was very nice. The rooms were clean and the initial check-in staff and service staff were very helpful.
Cons: its obvious if read about my experience.
Location: There are plenty of shops and restaurants that are close to the location.
On the second night of our stay two dogs started barking at approximately 1:30 am and didn't stop until we checked out at 3:30 am. I asked the late night clerk for help with the dogs and he told me there were no dogs on our floor. I took an audio and video of room 330 which supported my charge that there were in fact dogs barking on my floor. I was disappointed in the way this La Quinta handled this. I have yet to be contacted by management with as much as an apology. I was told that La Quinta is a pet friendly establishment. It is too bad it is not a paying customer friendly establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our club team was scheduled for an unusually early first game and we needed a last minute hotel for our family. We searched around and found this La Quinta Inn. This hotel was one of the least expensive and had great reviews. Not knowing the area well, we went off of the reviews and took a chance. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were well kept and had everything we needed for our family. It was very cold, so we couldn't use the pool, but our son and daughter made great use of the work facility. Check in and out was fast and efficient and the hotel offered free parking and a hot breakfast. Over all stay was great and we would certainly choose this location again next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could be improved with a few additional items, or a little better quality. Staff was friendly, and the location was convenient to a lot of locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, very clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and lots of room for pets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for north western Austin.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nice place. However, the walls are paper thin. Could hear everything going on in the hallway (doors closing, staff talking, etc...) and could especially hear everything in the room next door...I mean Everything. 😜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, near lakes

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Reception staff, room size and comfort.
Location: As above, there is a metro station close by so saves driving into Austin. Lakes are well worth a visit.
Room large, spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent bedding. Bathroom clean and up to date. Breakfast ok, but those servicing it were slow to replace low items. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Some way out of Austin but close to a metro rail station and easy to use. Great for a day out at the lakes and then for continuing our journey. Walls are a bit thin - we could hear snoring in the next room on one night! Overall really great place to be based for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

as always very good service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: we stay in the La Quinta airport in Laredo TX, and Austin TX, good places to eat and look around
I been staying in La Quinta every time I travel in the US, good service, excellent customer service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very new and clean
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Many restaurants and the mall were very close
We have not been in Austin in years. We were anxious to find a location that was central to many things. This Laquinta was absolutely perfect! It was near great restaurants, the mall and more importantly, the staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was large, very clean and extremely comfortable. Great, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
nice hotel, everything was clean, breakfast was good, the rooms and beds were comfortable. Nothing bad to say about the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
2 night stay close to where my sons apartment is. Hotel was convient, clean, very comfortable and quiet. We chose chose this hotel because of the location, price and the fact that dogs stay free, which we had with us. Very affordable!