Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel very durty

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the location..
Cons: focus on customer service, clean the rooms and bathrooms, but new carpet and furniture... or promote the hotel as a 2 stars..
According to Expedia this hotel is a 3 or 4 stars and is a barely 2 or less. I went to Round Rock to attend my Aunt Funeral so I didn't have the chance to cancel and look for another one, but please do not sell this hotel as a 3 or 4 stars. The room and the bathroom was dirty at the time that I arrived, I had to call one of the janitors to please clean the room. The installations are very old... Not a very good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On frontage road

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: it was cheap.
Location: Absolutely nothing other than the ihop next door. Terrible location as you have to drive for everything.
Nothing within walking distance as the hotel is on a one way frontage road. Place is old and you can tell both in the room and outside. The other clientele here, especially the ones hanging out in the back smoking all day gave the impression they were either casing out your car or planning out their next drug deal. The hallways smelled musty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, tx

Old smelly hotel in disrepair

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We did not get any sleep due to deadbolt not working and we were given the last room by the outside entrace at back of hotel. No inside elevator. Outside elevator dirty and very hot and steamy. Inside stairs smelled of urine! The pool appeared to have bacteria and scum. Someone had poked holes in the breskfast boiled eggs. We left as soon as we could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego ca

visiting round rock tx

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: hotel was very close to restaurants shopping
Cons: bathroom needs to be up graded.
hotel staff was very polite and professional, bed was very comfortable, hotel bathroom shower needs to be up graded. shower had calcium build up, we were in this hotel for seven days don't remember cleaning staff vacuuming our room., other then that nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access off I-35

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access and close to family we were visiting
Cons: Pay closer attention to cleaning of rooms.
There was a problem with lack of cleaning bathroom, but the staff were wonderful in correcting situation. They didn't argue or try to deny problem. We were offered other accomodations and were given a discount for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Arrived at the 15:25, had reserved 3 double bedrooms. the wait for the rooms to be clean was for one room 1.5hours and the other 2 rooms at 3hours. we waited in the lobby for rooms to be clean. staff member offered for our party to use the restrooms near the lobby to get dress after explaining to the desk person that we had a family function to attend and we needed to get dress. Very bad experience with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were disappointed in this hotel. The building and room needs some updating. The mattress had obviously seen better days and the bath room while clean needed freshening up. Compared with the other two LaQuinta rooms we stayed in on our road trip, in Catoosa, OK and Waco, TX this room was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Tx.

Air Conditioner Cycling....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Easy to Get to and Find
Cons: update Bathroom tub was Dated and too Deep to just step in to take a Shower.
Room was Comfortable , Staff Great!! but the air conditioner kept cycling as it should, but when it did, it went from on and drowning out unwanted noises , but when it cycled it Shut Off!! Completely leaving dead Silence in the Room , so any noise in the Hall or Outside and Rooms near by could be heard. then it Startled you upon Coming back on cuasing you to loose a lot of Sleep.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Everything was fine. Picture showed microwave and fridge but there wasn't either. Staff nice and room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff gave us great tips for getting around from place to place. They were patient with our questions.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Very well located for restaurant and shopping availability.
We found the personnel to very nice and helpful. The hotel was easily accessible to our needs in that area. It was cleaned each day to our expectations and the breakfast was very good.