Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa

Not that great. Had a funky smell

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The window unit had a leak stepped in the puddle of the out dated carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your experience here was less than pleasant. Please be rest assured, that your comments were shared with the team and hopefully you will give us another chance to prove we are better. Sincerely, Sam P
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio.TX

Bad service, smelly room

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: staff attitude
Location: none
I paid 160/night for a smelly room. Staff don't seem to have proper training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience here was not perfect. Be rest assured that your comments were shared with the team and corrective actions have been implemented to avoid this type of situation in the near future. Sincerely, Sam P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Not too fond of the outside elevators… And the stairways had cigarette ashes up and down them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some maintenance

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: R&M
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean but when the toilet leaks and refills constantly waking you up all night that isn't a good thing. One of the lamps had a cracked base and part of the finish was chipped off so instead of replacing the lamp it was repaired with paint. When the room above used the shower you could hear it and you could hear dripping like a plumbing leak. Water damage was evident on the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I had a nice stay. Great location to where I needed to be. Couldn't beat the price. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown Texas

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I had never experienced a hotel stay like this one. The guests next door had two big dogs who barked ALL night long. I was not able to get sleep for the two nights I was there. Undid express concern to the hotel staff who said "they'd talk to them"
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by LQ Cusotmer Care , Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, We do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the noise you experience in your room. This is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the management and staff. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, clean room, great staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was clean,spacious and comfortable. I would have liked to have a fridge in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Be prepared for a motel not a hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: For the rates we paid it needs to be overhauled or not be listed on a hotel site. It should be classed as a motel and priced as such.
Location: Location was good if you want something right next to the interstate. It was near a lot of restaurants and has an IHOP in the parking lot as well.
We checked in to this hotel late one evening after a volleyball tournament. The staff was very nice and it took only a few minutes to get checked in. We were advised to go to the back of the hotel and there would be an elevator to take us up to the 3rd floor so we did. As we approached the elevator there was a large trash bin on wheels that was halfway full of nasty food trash which wouldn't be an issue had they not parked it right next to the elevator to where you couldn't avoid it and the smell. We rode the elevator up to the 3rd floor and then accessed the hallway door to our room. There was an ice machine right outside our room which would usually be a bonus but this one sounded like it was powered by 1975 Peterbilt diesel engine so it sounded like we had an 18 wheeler idling outside our room all night. The room itself was nothing short of a pay-by-the-hour motel room. The bathroom was grungy looking with stained tile grout, a dirty looking bath tub with plaster smeared on the walls from apparent multiple water damage repairs. The carpet in the room was again grungy. The beds were decent but the a/c barely moved any air. When we woke up in the morning my wife made coffee which turned out to be more like flavored water but luckily there was an IHOP nearby. My wife went to open the shades on the window and closed them real fast. I asked her what was wrong because she had a look of fear on her face. She said there were wasps on the INSIDE of the window just sitting there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Staff above the norm...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel is aged, but nice, the staff was great. The p.m. Manager "Michel" went above and beyond. I'm a travel Nurse, long hours in a local ICU. I had a load of uniforms to clean, Michel let me use a washer and dryer located in a back suit. She didn't have to do that. A staff that goes out of their way for the guest, will go out of their way for the unseen things. $ will spent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great staff and so perfect for BMT graduation

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the AFB
The women working the lobby was possibly the nicest person I have every met! So sweet and helpful. She called me "momma" and had such a professional/sweet way to her. Hard to find. Her manager came out and he was extremely nice also and they all were so great to us.