Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable but clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable and pillows were atrocious. The TV was up against a wall facing one side of the bed, so that you couldn't really see it if you had another persoin the bed with you. Very awkward. The hotel itself was very clean; however the breakfast was your typical garden-variety blah breakfast, no sausage/bacon or scrambled eggs, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker

it's just okay

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
mediocre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing positive about this place.
Cons: The hotel needs a renovation and upgrades!!!
Location: 4424 S. Mopac Express Austin, TX There is lot of things you can do like shopping, hiking and fishing. Austin is very nice city to visit.
The walls in the hotel are thin you can hear all the noises like people talking, toilet flushing and showers running. Plus the hotel have problems with the sewer, the toilet and the shower got clot-up. After the water in the shower went down, the shower was full dirt and hair. There was hardly no water pressure, it was hard to shower. We will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A good hotel for a reasonable fee and comfortable accommodations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Property is nice and clean. Only negative is that there isn't much around there if you want to grab a bite to eat, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun all day with restful nights!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: This location was perfect. We were pretty much 15-20 minutes from downtown or uptown Austin. We also visited the Lady bird Johnson arboretum.
Our room and king size bed was spacious and comfortable! The grounds and landscaping of this hotel were meticulous. We stayed 4 nights and were very relaxed and comfortable! The staff was friendly and hospitable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: it was available Cons: NO HOT WATER 2 DAYS IN A ROW Air conditioner had a musty smell Bed was extremely hard Poor room layout Dirty tub floor Iconsistant room cleaning This hotel was recommended to me by hotels.com. I don't normally choose to stay in LA Quinta's. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. The biggest irritant was that there was NO hot water 2 days in a row.I stayed there for a week on business and this is unacceptable. I also did not rent a car and found there was nothing within true/safe walking distance for food and it was a $20-$30 (one way)cab ride to downtown where my conference was. If you're staying for business I would NOT reccomend this hotel. Also, though the room.had a couch the t.vwas situated parallel to the long side of the bed which made watching t.v. very u comfortable. Poor room layout and poor hotel location for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
No value for the Price, this is why I usually avoid La Quinta's, high priced with no amenities, Motel 6 does a better job, for $150.00 at least a hot breakfast not hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, no USA Today paper or even a local paper, the TV was only slightly bigger than my phone, again Motel 6 half the cost theTV 2's bigger, Need ice - put on your hiking boots bring a day pack, you will need one the ice machine is so fare away. See a sign on the road offering a good price, NOT! if you stop at one and ask for the price, always a excuse not to honor the price. So; this big fancy high priced motel, no nice hot breakfast, no newspaper, slow internet, TV way small for the room. No outlet at night stand for phone and computer charging, if you want to use phone as a alarm and charge it over night, then plan on getting up and walking across the room to re-set alarm. La Quinta is not for my to many better value choices.