Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good location right off I-35 ,close to eats and shopping and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

I had a really nice stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel is being renovated, so everything is new.
Location: Main Street in Round Rock is a piece of 6th Street in Austin. Clubs are newer and nicer, with a free multi level parking garage.
Had a nice stay. Everything in the room worked fine. Like the microwave and fridge in the room. The beds were new, firm and comfortable. Located in a good area of town. Breakfast was good, about what you'd expect. Used the treadmill and the bike in the workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Friendly staff & Clean room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel was very clean and in order on arrival, friendly staff at the counter. Room was clean, and appeared to be newly renovated. Hot water in the shower, and fresh towels. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Everything was great the tv was just messing up with the colors. Other than that great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

April, 2016

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Hot tub needs to have the lift secured..
Location: South Round Rock, Tx. On Parker Dr. Lots of shopping around. Fast Eddies billiard place next door had great food at their grill.
We were pleased to have such a clean room and comfortable bed... It was immaculate and smelled clean and fresh. The free breakfast was mainly carbs. Waffles, packages of instant oatmeal, muffins, bagels, toast, cold cereal, bananas......with cold hard boiled eggs available. The waffles were doughy..we don't think the waffle iron was hot enough and needed non stick spray. Our only "negative" was the hot tub. The first night we had to fish two pool chairs out of it... Other guests? Or due to wind as there was a storm the day before? The second night the "lift" was blowing around in the wind and we couldn't figure out how to secure it so it wouldn't clobber us in the head when it blew around over the hot tub. We notified hotel staff... She propped it into place with a chair to stop its wild careening. It seemed like an unsafe condition. But, one doesn't spend that much time in a hot tub, so I don't think it's a huge deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Decent hotel for price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel is situated between several different interstate/highways which makes for difficulty in following GPS. Centrally located. Decent rooms, could be updated. Staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Holly T- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with me. I'm happy that the staff was pleasant. I am excited to tell you that we are getting a full renovation that is scheduled to start on May 9th. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Good hotel for buisness. Shopping malls in walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disspointing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Biggest football game or the year blacked out, need to upgrade bathroom facilities, bed comfort was decent , value for prove was Disspointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find for out-of-towners

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel is situated away from the street, no hotel signs on the street, from the driver side the hotel is impossible to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from airport, stingy breakfast hours

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Upon check-in they couldn't find my LA Quinta returns account and they had overbooked the double rooms. The computer system had no up-to-date information about which rooms had been cleaned and were ready to assign to a new customer, so I had to stand around for 15 mins while they had an indecipherable spanglish conversation over the walkie talkie and two separate people tried to figure out what they should do. I ended up with a king suite which was not exactly how it was described to me by reception, but I didn't feel like going back down to argue. The sofa bed was hard as a rock, creaky, and uncomfortable. One toilet had a crack all down the toilet bowl and rather than spend the fifty bucks to replace it they just caulked the ever loving hell out of it and hoped for the best. Breakfast was kinda crappy. Bad cereal selection, bad baked goods, bad hours. Breakfast closes at 9 am on weekends which is very stingy. The business center was a computer running Windows 98 which was a little clunky. I didn't try the pool but from a distance it looked decent. No laundry facilities. Old building with poor construction. Upon check-in received a little bag and was told it had a chocolate chip cookie, which actually a nice surprise until I realized it was one of those nasty packaged 'grandma's' cookies. I think next time I'll try to stick with Hampton inn or Fairfield inn. Also this place is faaaaar from the airport. Like 27 minutes or so.