Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Good hotel for buisness. Shopping malls in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from the woodlands

state CC meet

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
girl at front desk was super helpful. and very sweet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wey from NYC

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately our room was not ready due to the heavy rain upon our arrival. The elevator was not working, however, the staff and manager was very accommodating. They did the best they can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oluwasegun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disspointing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Biggest football game or the year blacked out, need to upgrade bathroom facilities, bed comfort was decent , value for prove was Disspointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything was fine. I have stayed at this hotel before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find for out-of-towners

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel is situated away from the street, no hotel signs on the street, from the driver side the hotel is impossible to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from airport, stingy breakfast hours

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Upon check-in they couldn't find my LA Quinta returns account and they had overbooked the double rooms. The computer system had no up-to-date information about which rooms had been cleaned and were ready to assign to a new customer, so I had to stand around for 15 mins while they had an indecipherable spanglish conversation over the walkie talkie and two separate people tried to figure out what they should do. I ended up with a king suite which was not exactly how it was described to me by reception, but I didn't feel like going back down to argue. The sofa bed was hard as a rock, creaky, and uncomfortable. One toilet had a crack all down the toilet bowl and rather than spend the fifty bucks to replace it they just caulked the ever loving hell out of it and hoped for the best. Breakfast was kinda crappy. Bad cereal selection, bad baked goods, bad hours. Breakfast closes at 9 am on weekends which is very stingy. The business center was a computer running Windows 98 which was a little clunky. I didn't try the pool but from a distance it looked decent. No laundry facilities. Old building with poor construction. Upon check-in received a little bag and was told it had a chocolate chip cookie, which actually a nice surprise until I realized it was one of those nasty packaged 'grandma's' cookies. I think next time I'll try to stick with Hampton inn or Fairfield inn. Also this place is faaaaar from the airport. Like 27 minutes or so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Location: Nothing much. Theres a target and some food. On the outskirts of Round Rock.
Price matches the quality. Wasnt the best but wasnt the worst either. My only true complaints are the smell the room had and the AC made a noise that kept waking me up throughout the night, i only stayed one night so didnt think it was worth mentioning to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from College Station, TX

Game Day stopover.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep after late football game before driving home the next day. About 15 miles north of Univ of Texas but easy access from I-35 and about half the price of most venues closer. Used the pool/hot tub in the morning. Small but clean and comfortable. The entry, however, was from outside the hotel and one did not need a room key for gate so anyone in area could have used it. Did find a long hair in sink but otherwise, everything clean. Waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal and hard-boiled eggs for breakfast. I have stayed at a small, older LaQuinta closer to town and this in excellent condition compared to the older one in South Austin