Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very clean and comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful . I liked that it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, plenty of lighting, and wi-fi that was faster than expected (could still not stream in HD however).
Cons: It's small, but an AC outlet next to the bed / nightstand would be very useful.
Location: The bar next to the hotel is nothing to write home about. While convenient because of its proximity, there are better options close by.
At $80 a night, this hotel did the trick. The bed was comfortable and there were no extraneous noises in the room, aside from the fan. I'd give it a higher rating but I did find long hairs which were not mine in one of the towels. My best guess is that it was an anomaly as all of the other towels were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Rio

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This stay could have been good if it didn't stink! The minute you walk in the room the stench just hits you. We had to go out and buy a can of lysol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet.
Cons: The breakfast area needs enlarged, and there needs to be a better variety of food choices.
We, my wife and I, were not pleased with the so called breakfast buffet. I consisted of cold cereal (generic), juice, some fruit, bagels & bread, cold hard boiled eggs, and one (1) waffle maker. When we finally were able to fix a waffle, it was good. The dining area was crowded and with a family with several children, the waffle maker was always busy.The dining area was too small and the tables were close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

GREAT LOCATION. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. QUIET

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We were there for a HS graduation. This hotel was in the middle of everything and everywhere we wanted and needed to go. Easy on / off I 35. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I'm not going back the next time I'm going to find a different hotel next time I go there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lilia from Spring

Guess it was good for the price.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets had something that made us itch a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina from Tyler

wet feet

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Love the location, the hotel looks nice,the room wasn't as clean as it should be and the carpet was soaked, there was a water leak in the walls,we kept our shoes on, and they left food in our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Jacksonville tx

Bad breakfast

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not good breakfast, cheep waffles that get put in toaster and pancake machine was broken
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

May 19 2015

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hole in the sheet mildew on the shower curtain room did not feel clean