Ratings based on 1,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel does not live up to it's potential

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We arrived early, so the room wasn't ready. We decided to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant. The restaurant was empty and that should have been a sign. Cobwebs could be seen in the upper windows. A wasp was flying around the entire time. We let the server know the shrimp in the lettuce wraps did not taste good (shrimp itself was going bad) after trying only one bite. After she took it back, she returned to the table to let us know they tried it in the back, thought it tasted just fine, but as a courtesy would take it off our bill. Wow, thanks. Once in our room, there was only conditioner in the bathroom. No shampoo. This is a resort, right? We also had a unopened bag of trail mix we left in the room while we went to play golf. We returned to find that ants had eaten a hole through the bottom and were all over the desk. Room is on the 6th floor. We had gnat like bugs hanging out on the ceiling of the bathroom all weekend also. With that said, the hotel has a amazing views of the lake, beds are comfortable and the pool set up is fantastic for both adults and children. A young bellman also went above and beyond to help us set up a shuttle. I would stay here again, but only for the convenience of playing golf in Lakeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Always a blast!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: The welcome drinks - they can be improvede by having fruits-infused water.
Location: Marina, shopping, lots of good restaurants nearby.
This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and we've always loved it. It's a family-friendly resort as well as for couples just wanting to have a relaxing weekend getaway. There's a marina that is just walking distance from the hotel and we always make sure to rent a runabout boat. This has definitely been part of our family weekend getaways
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Dear Karen C, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice property but the staff could have been more friendly and engaging. This property has tons of potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review. We take pride in what we do and we always like to see happy guests. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Lakeway Resort was beautiful and clean, and the staff was very accommodating. We especially enjoyed our water sports on the boat at the marina. My only complaint was the high prices and limited menu choices at the restaurant. The managers and staff were nice, but the food and prices did not suit our needs at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review. We appreciate your feedback and we will look info our menu options. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and friendly staff. Beautiful property!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very relaxing and fun!we really loved the pool and views! The Spa was the best ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, come back to see us soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful Hotel near the lake

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Lakeway is a beautiful hotel! They have so much to do that you shouldn't even have to leave the resort! The pool is amazing and the lakeway marina has a lot to offer as well! I would highly recommend Lakeway to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you so much for choosing our resort, we take pride in the service we provide. Our staff enjoyed reading your feedback. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Beautiful

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Needed place of beautiful scenery and fun place for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Dear glenda, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is an underachiever for sure.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: People for the most part. The non-management staff are responsive, friendly and eager to please using the poor tool set provided by management.
Cons: Leadership and a commitment to excellence.
Location: The location is very good. There are restaurants within 30 minutes of the hotel which we found out of necessity. Lake Travis is full.
Lakeway Resort has great potential but manages to fall far below expectation for it's location and price point. The on property restaurant could be upgraded if they were to lease to McDonald's. The food was below mediocre. The wait staff seemed fine but the manager was to good at apologies. He was so prompt and proficient with, "I'm so sorry", that it appeared staged. My guess is he gets a lot of practice. I believe this property is relying on it's location to carry the ball. I stayed twice in a month and they are consistently underwhelming. I' m done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate the feedback you have for us and we will address your concerns. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The views from the pool were beautiful but we had a "Hillview" room that looked directly onto the parking lot and not any hills. The staff was courteous but not friendly. We did order room service but it was basically a boxed lunch and for the price we paid we might as well have just gone to Starbucks and saved some money. I'd only recommend this hotel if you're planning on spending the whole day at the pool. But if you want to explore lakeway and Austin there are other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Relaxing hotel on the wayer

Posted May 9, 2016
This was my boyfriend and my first time at Lakeway. It was so relaxing, exactly what we needed for a great weekend getaway. The rooms were nice. The bed was SO comfortable & I loved our balcony view of the water. We Hiked down a path to sit by the water & talk. We can't wait to go back. I will spend more time in the hot tub next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Janeth, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are glad you and your significant other were able to relax and enjoy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely,