Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Location and Pool are Superb

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and pool / recreation area. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms, food choices and slow service at the restaurant.
Location: Boat and jet-ski rentals next door at Lakeway Marina are a great way to get on the lake. Great place for families.
The location is amazing and perfect for a stay at Lake Travis. The pool area is superb and redeems the hotels shortcomings. Rooms are adequate. The rooms are located below the lobby level, with lake views. The balconies are enclosed. The corridors are dark. The whole experience feels dark and therefore a bit underwhelming. Quality of beds, pillows inconsistent. Linens were nice. Bathroom was just OK for this price range. Taxes are a bit excessive and the resort fee is excessive as well. Food choices are very limited. Restaurant patio is sublime, the inside space is nice, food OK, service very slow. We stay in this area 2 or 3 times per year. Provided we could spend a lot of time at the pool, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for the fantastic review of Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their friendly service. It is also great to hear that you took advantage of our lakefront location with a ton of recreational activities to take part of. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience and hope that you will join us again next time! Best regards, Blake Doran
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Post trip customer service terrible.

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was OK, nothing spectacular. A "balcony" room overlooking the parking lot. Trying to reach a person in the hotel after the stay to query the bill. Impossible. Spent over 30 mins lost in their phone system that sends you to full voicemail boxes that then cuts you off. Still trying to actually speak to someone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great hotel on Lake Travis

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel and Staff are excellent Hotel Restaurant is good but dated interior for such a nice hotel. Carpeted and Dark. While dining in the Hotel Restaurant, my wife's steak was delivered cold. Manager made excuses and even belittled my wife. He did replace with hot Steak.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Travis Restaurant, complete with artfully designed interiors. I want to apologize for the issue with your meal but am very glad to hear we fixed the issue quickly. I am sorry if we came off the wrong way with this exchange, as I assure you that we always have our guests' best interests in mind. I hope that you will join us again the next time you visit Austin. Best regards, Blake Doran
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed….

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Renovation
Location: Perfect location. Many things to do.
We stayed in the resort for only one day. We had a good time outside the resort, renting a boat and visiting a local restaurant. But the night spent in the hotel ruined everything. Probably because we stayed only one night coming on Thursday afternoon, they put us in the farthest room on the 4th floor .The farthest from the swimming pool, restaurant and other facilities. Even the hotel was half empty We still don't know whether it was a mechanical room near us or just their system was not set-up properly. We felt that we slept near the airline base. We completely turned off our air conditioning, but the noise from somewhere was so strong, that we could not sleep all night. After we complained in the morning, they immediately turned the fan speed, which indicated that they were aware of the problem. But still put people to that room, trying probably to save time or money on cleaning before weekend. Or may be it was room for the clients from Expedia. We don't know. We booked hotels on Expedia many times, but never had such bad client service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The extra money for the lake balcony is definitely worth it. Beware the food and drink service at the pool already has a 21% tip added!! The service there was HORRIBLE!! We wanted to order and she told us to find a place and relax and she would come take our order. After waiting 45 minutes and her helping others just arriving I went back to order! Not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review of Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed stunning views of Lake Travis. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about poolside dining experience and I will surely discuss this with my team to see where the miscommunication occurred, as we want to avoid a similar situation in the future. I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you again next time! Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
great views from room and pool........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stunning views of Lake Travis and complimentary pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay! My only complaint would be the way we were treated our last day. I checked out, but stayed for a couple of hours to hang out be the pool with my children. This was ok'd by the reception clerks and it is within their policy; however, I got the impression we were unwelcome. The staff at the pool were not nearly as hospitable and courteous as they had been the five previous days. Considering how long we had stayed and how much money we spent, I was I was very disheartened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am sorry to hear that you felt unwelcome while enjoying our pool area post-checkout, as I assure you that this is no issue and encourage guests to take advantage of our facilities. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit Austin! Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful balcony view. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our lakeside views and attentive associates who strive to provide excellent service for our guests. We hope that you will continue to join us in the future! Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Rent a car

Posted Apr 21, 2017
1. Only 1 restaurant so food choice is very limited so rent a car. 2. Parking is so far and dangerous for kids when busy. 3. Resort was awesome. 4. Loved the view 5. Staff was great 6. Our first room's air conditioner blew in our face so we had to switch rooms. Second room was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear that you had the chance to try Travis Restaurant and we hope you enjoyed your meal. I also glad that you enjoyed our associates' personable service and lakefront views. I want to apologize for the initial A/C issue you experienced but glad that we were able to find a room that suited your preferences. We hope to see you and your family back again soon! Best regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to go for relaxing and fun.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A great place for a family vacation if you want some peace and quiet time away from the big city. We had a wonderful time swimming and enjoying the local restaurant with a view. Will be back next year for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Our location offers the best of both worlds, nearby popular attractions yet tucked away enough to offer a quiet place to come back to after a long day in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best regards, Blake Doran