Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
Queen bed was more like a twin. No soap in bathroom. Stains on couch. Breakfast not replenished . Overall a bad experience . Would not stay here again & would not recommend to anyone. 4.1 rating on website is very misleading!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a hotel...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, small but clean, very close to airport. Ordered room and all they had was a handicap room. Funny but unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Needed a quick place to stay overnight for an early flight. Room was small but clean and modern. front desk staff met me with smiles and were helpful, even at 3AM as I checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Canada

The airport shuttle doesn't start until 6:30 AM

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Would not recommend it.
Cons: Cleanliness and 24 hr. shuttle
Location: It is about 5 miles from the airport.
First impression was the elevator floor was terribly dirty. The first room allocated to us was not clean although the bed was made up. The toilet was dirty and the pillows in the room looked to have been used. After complaining, no apologise from the desk clerk, we were sent to another room....the next room was OK. As well the complimentary shuttle starts at 6:30 AM which is useless for an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLeansboro, IL

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The room I had was large and clean.
Due to flight delays and cancellations I arrived at 2am on Friday morning. The desk staff, at the hour, was very friendly and made my check-in as easy as possible. They explained breakfast, parking, and showed me where I could get snacks if I need them. At lunch time, the desk staff on duty, suggested a wonderful Tex-Mex restaurant that was nearby. When I needed a cab to get me to the events I was in Austin for, the desk staff was very helpful and got one for me very quickly. When it was time to leave the driver of the airport shuttle was very helpful and friendly. Each day that I was there, the staff always greeted me in a pleasant way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rooms are small

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The property is new and nicely done. The staff was very nice. The rooms were a bit small and outside noises could be easily heard. Also, a tapping noise was coming from the vent fan in the bathroom. I was disappointed that the shuttle to the airport did not run till 6:00 am. I had to call a taxi. The shuttle service was why I choose the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evidence that they're cutting back on staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room was good,clean
Cons: Better quality breakfast food needed.
Location: Found restaurants nearby.
The breakfast food was very poor, cheap quality. Same person manning front desk and breakfast. Bathroom near lobby very dirty and messy. Person at front desk upon arrival not friendly. This is the hospitality business, we should be made to feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Jerk Clerk

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Jerk Clerk. Snot Nosed Clerk. Indifferent Clerk. The smug attitude of clerk better suited for a jailer than a front desk clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Cozy.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good eats nearby but you need a car for most of the restaurants.
Nice amenities. Free parking and WiFi. Greeted warmly at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Hotel review

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts
Cons: little drawer space
Location: good local restaurants
Nice location, breakfast was good. We were close to the airport and next to major roads that got us to Austin and San Antonio.