Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice and clean affordable as well. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when needed assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not good, room depressing and smelly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Breakfast not good, room depressing and smelly and stuffy. Middle of nowhere, no bar only food nearby was Starbucks subways and a horrible Mexican diner. Only ok thing was the comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TX

Nice hotel and GREAT location near ABIA.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel and GREAT location. They let us park our car there for free for up to 7 seven days. They picked us up from the airport when we returned. Breakfast selection was also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No WiFi

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything else
Cons: See above
WiFi not working. AT&T cell network 1 bar or less. I called it the "Dead Wifi Zone"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

The worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I will never stay in this hotel again. I don't understand how Expedia can offer this location. Dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff was helpful.. room a bit clean at first sight but as we got closer linen was dirty, bathroom dirty and stopper in bathtub wouldn't stay up. Beds weren't comfortable you could feel the springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice exercise room. Left too early to try breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Met expectations

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I traveled to Austin to take the Bar exam all I really needed from a hotel was a quiet place to relax and sleep and study between testing days. The hotel was fairly quiet, despite the proximity to the airport. The room was comfy enough, bed was good but the pillows seemed kind of thin. The room was clean and well-kept by housekeeping while I was there. I did have a problem with the air conditioning unit leaking my next to last day there, so my room smelled musty and wet when I returned to my room that afternoon, and they were not able to fix the unit or move me to another room, so that was a bit disappointing, and while the hotel offered a continental breakfast, the offerings were sparse. The front desk staff I interacted with were all friendly and courteous; I had no problems checking in or out or contacting the front desk for anything. I chose this hotel because of the proximity and price, so my expectations for everything else were not that high. Overall, this hotel met my needs and did so at a decent price, so I was satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny Pool

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Bigger pool and honesty on the website.
We booked this hotel because of the pool. When we checked in the first thing we checked was the pool, it is literally 6 feet wide. It is the size of a whirlpool, they took a picture of the pool to disguise the size on their website. You would not even be able to swim a lap. No chairs to sit on outside either. I would not recommend this hotel. The breakfast food was all carbs, carbs and more carbs. They put cookies out for guests, they must put like 3 of them out a night, didn't get one in the 3 night we were there. The cleanliness was ok. The bathroom and rooms are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location. Very close to the airport and just outside the city made getting around everywhere easy. Good clean hotel, if ever in Austin I will stay here again.