Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Is this how all airport hotels are?

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Free hot breakfast, friendly staff, convenient shuttle bus.
Cons: Updated furniture in the rooms, better cleaning.
Location: There's a Denny's, Tex/Mex restaurant, waffle house, and starbucks.
This was my first stay at an airport hotel. I just needed a room for a night, because my flight was delayed. Obviously the location isn't great since, there's never anything good near airports. There's at least a decent Tex/Mex restaurant and Denny's across the street. There's also a starbucks and waffle house nearby, but for the most part, you would have to catch an Uber, or drive to anywhere you'd want to go. The hotel itself is quiet and comfortable, but the room was very dated, and dusty. I sneezed as soon as I sat on the bed, because I must have disturbed all the dust on the bed. There was also a visible layer of dust on all the furniture. The couch and chairs, had stains on them, and didn't really look inviting. I'm sure everything was clean, and there were no weird odors, but it just wasn't what I was used to. For only $20-30 more a night, you get a much nicer hotel. Again, I'm sure for the price, this is probably a fine hotel, plus the staff was very friendly, but it's just not what i'm used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best nights sleep I had in Texas

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This hotel was wonderful. I am a pilot and was flying the next morning. Asked the front desk person to put me in the quietest room, and he sure did. I slept like a baby even though the airport was just outside my window. Had a really nice experience with this hotel. Also offered unlimited delicious coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Their entire approach to customer service.
Location: Near the airport but, no attractions nearby.
We returned to our room at the end of the day to find that housekeeping had not been there. The next morning, we saw a housekeeper in the hall and mentioned that our room had not been cleaned the day before. She apologized and said that she would report it. We left for the day and returned that evening to find that our room had not been cleaned again. I went to the front desk and told the clerk what had happened. He was very helpful and was able to send a housekeeper to our room. We had to wait about 20 minutes in the lobby. The clerk apologized and said that he would leave a note for the hotel manager who would be in the next day. The next morning the we learned at the desk that the manager was off that day. I explained what had occurred and was disappointed to hear the desk clerk suggest twice during our conversation that we must have been responsible for the room not being cleaned on two successive days. I was then told that I should try to reach the manager, Brian, the next day. It was very disappointing to be told that we had to try to located the manager rather than he reaching out to us to address our concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible night!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Management could care - I understand things happen. It was fine the first time I needed a new room. But the attitude and inconvenience was bad.
Location: close to hotel
I checked in around midnight, knowing I needed precious sleep for an important business meeting the next day. My first room's door wouldn't lock. So I asked for a new room - the hotel staff kindly moved me. It was inconvenient - but things happen. My new room was not clean...there was black hair on the hotel pillow. So while the hotel staff was still in the room I asked for a new room - and they agreed it was dirty. However, now they had attitude. My third room was fine. Until 4am when the battery in the fire alarm started chirping. Waking me up AGAIN. I got about one hour of sleep and nothing but attitude by the hotel staff by the time it was over. No apologies - nothing. Just attitude. Horrible experience - DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

Not what was shown

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
With a 4.3 rating I expected much better. Definitely fine for the price and sufficient but pictures made it look way nicer. If you looked closely things were not well cleaned. I don't think anyone cleaned the microwave in weeks.the front desk was stocking all the breakfast items so some stuff wasn't even put out or was low. Some random maintenance guy finally filled up the cereal. I stuck with the packaged oatmeal. Again fine for the price but done expect 4 star stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

歩いて行ける距離にコンビニあり

Posted Nov 9, 2015
歩いて数分の距離にセブンイレブンがあります。 ホテルにランドリー設備はないので、長期滞在時は自分で洗濯することはできません。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janis from South Florida

Soggy Carpet

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel out of necessity when my flight (and many others) was cancelled due to flooding rain. The hotel staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating. When I walked over to the window in my room, the carpet was soaking wet. Someone came up with a wet vac, but he was unable to dry it. The hotel was full, so I had to stay in that room. I was lucky to have a room for the night, but this would not be my hotel of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

slight disappointment

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very tiny room for the price. Breakfast was expansive, but quality of food was lacking. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorenzo from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Need a place close to the airport and this fit the need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Now I understand what "Micro" means

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. And the shower was OK.
Cons: The bed, the bed, the bed. And a quieter fan on the A/C unit. Larger rooms would be nice, but that's obviously not part of the formula.
Location: Close to the airport, and that's about the only advantage to the location. Not too far from Austin, but if there are much closer hotels.
In case your not familiar, Microtel means a tiny room (a couple of feet on both sides of the queen bed), a tiny microwave and fridge, and a tiny desk. Even the tub seemed small. All that would be acceptable at a tiny price, but there are other hotels in the same price range that offer more. But the real issue is that the mattress was well past due replacement. Too soft, sagging in the middle, and lumpy. Combined with an A/C unit that was loud enough to drown out the thunder outside, sleep was something that came only in fits and starts. Oh, the free breakfast? Other than the fresh, cook it yourself waffles, not much to write home about. Worth about what you pay for it.