Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The price is too high and the rooms aren't kept up there's a smell should use air freshener
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was overall a good experience considering that I was only staying for one night and did not have any serious issues. I definitely enjoyed it and wouldn't mind staying at a motel 6 again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The Hotel was clean and nice looking. The receptionist wasn't too friendly but was polite. The room was very clean and smelled clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room on a budget

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: Extra Towels and pillows available to guest
Location: Centrally located in Round Rock near lots of restaurants and shopping.
Very helpful front desk staff, newly remodeled updated rooms - great room for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Location is bad. Parking area.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Clean, updated location. Area is not good for families with small children. Parking is not great. Very noisy, could hear couple talking at 3am, they weren't yelling either, tells you how thin the walls are. Could hear the traffic from the freeway also. Rooms were very small. We will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with management

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We rented a room with a refrigerator, but when we arrived at 3:00 p.m. we found it didn't work. We had food with us that needed to be refrigerated. We told the management and they promised to do something about it right away. Nothing was done although we continued to report the problem every time we came back to the room for three days. Each time, the person in charge promised to take care of it, but didn't. So if there is a problem with your room, don't expect the management to respond. Amenities: I don't consider a pillow an amenity, but while the motel had them, they were 1 inch thick and even sleeping on two, there was no elevation. No hairdryer, no tissues, no coffee maker, a broken refrigerator...all added up to an unpleasant stay. At night, it was if a light were on in the room since the curtains didn't cover the windows adequately and there were bright lights outside. The hotel is one of the oldest in Round Rock and thus does not have an elevator as modern Motel 6's do. So if you can't manage stairs well, that was a problem. We checked in at 3:00 p.m. before there was even one car in the parking lot, but were told we had to have an upstairs room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Almost like home

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The manager takes great pride in keeping his motel safe, clean and running well. All the employees work well together, its a goodvteam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We were in round rock for my sons baseball tournament. Overall the accommodations were very reasonably priced. The desk staff went out of there way to assist with a special arrangement. Value of stay exceeded the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Could do better. Has room to grow.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Had a good night sleep but not many toiletry or soaps. And more vending me chiefs with food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Absolutely loved it. One of the best for sure. I will be staying again