Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great potential

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms and location with view.
Cons: Breakfast selection was way too limited.
Location: Lakeway golf courses, Lake Travis, lots of restaurants and a nice big new park are nearby.
This hotel room was roomy and clean. The whole property has great potential to be a nice boutique hotel in the Lakeway area. New owner working to get it there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Absolutly nothing!
Cons: Everything sucks
This hotel is horrible for the price they charge for a room. We arrived late after a wedding and had an early flight next morning. There was a party outside by the hotel pool and people were extremely loud. I called and asked the front desk guy if we could please be moved to a different room because people were too loud. He was rude and said he had no other rooms and there was no refunds. I asked if he could please talk to the people in pool since it was 2am. He said that was not his job and that if I didn't like it I could leave! We stayed but got very little sleep :-( The bed was very uncomfortable, room is very outdated. The bathroom was outdated and some tiles were chipped and coming apart. The toilet paper holder was rusted and broken. For the amount of money they charged for the room they could at least spend some money on updating and maintaining the rooms at hotel. This hotel has the worse customer service I've ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no cigar !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was close to dripping Springs and a bike ride I was participating in for the weekend. I requested a downstairs room because I would have my bike and was given an upstairs room the only one available that they had recently remodeled and the room smelled like fresh paint which I'm Allergic and has a hard time tolerating. The stair steps were in bad need of being replaced or repairedThe TV did not work but staff were able to get it working. Overall I would say it was not worth $100 and don't plan to stay there again. I called the hotel a couple of times and no mention of remodeling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Nice hotel in Lakeway Tx

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Renovations were being made to the total property by the owner. However Bing (owner) went out of his way to see that our stay was memorable. Great view and clean rooms are important to me and this place passed. While it does need updating the owner is doing just that. Our room was in good shape. You can't beat the price point if that matters. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy,Tx

Love that area of Lake Travis!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The price....the new owners.
Cons: Maid service, better coffee is a must!, extend breakfast on the weekends to 10 AM at least,
Location: Great location just outside of Lakeway! Golf, Lake Travis, restaurant options, mall, grocery stores, anything and everything
The new owners were doing a lot of work to the property to bring it back in shape. Stayed there a few years ago and was quite pleased. Obviously, the previous owners quit putting money into the hotel. A few disappointments this time. Stayed two nights....they provided us more towels for the bathroom but did not clean the room for some reason? Beds were not made, trash still on the table. My wife thought the coffee was horrible. Weak like tea with terrible taste. Luckily there is a Chick Fil A almost across the street where we ate breakfast. Who closes breakfast at 9 AM on a weekend? Otherwise, the owners were friendly and I will give them another try. Best price in the entire area.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Although our stay was one night, we noticed that the building had fallen in some need of repair. However, the customer service we received was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Lesley Jarbath, Hotel Management
Under going new owners, all will be renovated. Thank you for your feed back, look forward in seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of the way

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice quiet place. Out of downtown area and noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you, look forward in seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast, convinient location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Terrible breakfast, clean rooms, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Our breakfast consists of a continental, not too sure what you were expecting?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Fancy, But I'd Stay There Again

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Rustic atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more than it was.
Some of the comments were very negative, but we were satisfied. It is rustic, but room had the things that matter to me, such as microwave, fridge, coffepot, and it's nice to have a sink in the little kitchen area. The wood furniture was kind of old, but the bathroom has been redone recently and the bedspread and shams were new. Also had ironing board and iron and hair dryer. Room was very spacious, could easily accommodate a crib.. Was a suite, and sofa in living room made out into a bed. Both living room and bedroom had televisions. Also a nice balcony overlooking some woods. We were only there for a night and it was worth it to us to save $80 over going to a fancier place. It was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Lesley Jarbath, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, look forward in seeing you soon.