Ratings based on 3,001 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

4 Stars for a 5 Star Property

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Comfortable bed
Cons: Move the building North?
Location: See post above.
This is a very comfortable hotel. Well run, clean and a BARGAIN rate. Why would such a great property be a bargain and Why would I only give it a 4 star rating? Because there is NOTHING around this property. It resides at the corner of two major Austin roadways (I-35 and TX Hwy 71) so access to everywhere Austin is available but the rest of the area is a business park. NOT what I guess the Omni folks were expecting when they placed their surveying stakes there years ago. There are no restaurants, watering holes or entertainment w/o a considerable drive--on those freeways. I have stayed here twice for business. Will return. The hotel is well run, friendly, clean--no problems. Just nowhere else to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Too kind about 3 hours and 2 phone calls to get my roll away bed. Couldn't get any fresh towels after 2 requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Expensive

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Too expensive to be told they ran out of food for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel for the money. It was coveniently located for my travel needs. The indoor/ outdoor pool is a nice concept. The waitstaff at breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed here many times. It's convenience to where I need to be while in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location to the highways

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: convenient location to the highways and many attractions in Austin
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The food was very good in the Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel (But Dated)

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel with great staff and clean facilities. Could stand to do with some updates but otherwise a nice stay for us in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, loved the view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff lied about my room but loved the stay after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No Problems

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Selected this hotel for an overnight business trip. It was close to my meeting, check in/check out was easy. No issues with the room at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Room lighting.
The hotel is ok-- it seems dated in many areas. The front desk was very nice. The onsite restaurant is convenient but overpriced. I only stayed one night. For the Omni, I expected a little more of an upscale hotel. The bed was comfortable but there is no overhead light in the room. Really dim and hard to see with just the lamps.