Ratings based on 2,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle from airport
Cons: Include free wifi, more knowledgable front desk staff about things to do in Austin for tourists. Improve the appearance of the rooms
ok, the hotel seems a little old. No wifi. The front desk did't really knew what outdoor activities where available to do in their own town when I asked; I'm very thankful for other guests that recommended me the Bat watching at sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel! A bit out of town, but otherwise enjoyable with an exceptional pool and well-equipped gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stayed there for a conference. It was...ok. The room was clean but outdated. In 2016 free wifi is at every McDonalds, it should be included in any decent hotel as well. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great pool and workout facility!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I really enjoyed most everything about this hotel. The pool and workout room were great and open early for those early risers. Only two drawbacks that I could see, the parking is limited if you get there late in the day or evening and it would be really nice to have a coffee maker in room. But on the plus side there is a great little coffee shop off the lobby that serves excellent beverages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Nice, But Not 4 Star

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This is a clean, nice hotel with amazing staff. However, the room was somewhat underwhelming and did not fit the price I paid. The bathroom was small and dingy, not dirty, but old looking. I feel like I was paying for the Omni name, and could have got a comparable room somewhere else for less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but busy and loud at times

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel is nice. We could hear every conversations our neighbors had in their room, so it got annoying at times. Don't let that deter you from staying there, we may have had loud neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Terrific stay. Excellent room. Great service with an excellent location, close to restaurants, downtown, and UT. Would recommend highly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel-nothing much within walking distance.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: great staff/ checkin/checkout/restaurant & housekeeping.
Cons: remove the bar from elevator entrance area
Location: plenty if you want to drive but none if you want to walk. South Side of Austin so not bad drive to San Marcos outlets.
Great experience as I was there on business. Probably would not go for vacation stay as not much there to see, do within walking distance. Traffic is bad if/when you have to get out in Austin during any hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Place

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Location: We went to a nearby mall, took uber since we didn't have a rental car and it took about 12 min to get there.
We thought we were in downtown Austin, so we were a little bummed out at first, but the hotel staff made up for that! They were very friendly and helpful. I ordered crab cakes and they were really good, so I would recommend trying them as well. I would stay here again without question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Outdated, dirty

Posted May 3, 2016
Room rate was 270/ night. I've stayed at other Omnis before. This was disgusting. From the time you walk in, there's never a valet guy. Garbage fills the entrance. Inside is old 1980's outdated. Bathroom had Vomit in the tub, leaky pipes, smelled like wet mildew. The remote didn't work. The room was dusty, just disgusting. No amenities for $300 a night. 10/day wifi, no breakfast, etc. save yourself the money, stay next door at the Fairfield. This hotel is loud, loud, loud. You hear trucks all night long on the interstate. Awful. Never again Omni.