Ratings based on 3,163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice, older hotel that could use some upgrades.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location. It is far enough away from downtown to save a few bucks, but close enough to everything.
Cons: Could really use some updates. The AC was a little loud and the bathroom could use some upgrades and repairs. But overall, it was a nice enough hotel.
Location: Minutes away from the shops and restaurants on Congress and Lady Bird Lake. Not too far from UT Austin and just a short trip from San Antonio.
This is an older hotel, just outside of downtown. Just minutes away from all of the local shopping on Congress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great place!!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: all of it
Cons: n/a
Location: great location
Not one thing to complain about. Casey the bartender was awesome!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columubs Ks

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Mixed signals on type of services, no made-up room one day, worst beds, very noisy pool area, minimal service in all areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Daughter's graduation University of Texas

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Breakfast and Pool.
Cons: The rooms next to the freeway need more soundproofing.
Location: Go eat at the Whip Inn not too far away....great Indian food and craft beers!
Hotel nice and staff were excellent! The only thing was that the room was a large corner room with windows next to the freeway making it truly annoying to try to sleep. Should have requested a room change after the first night but staying in the room with family so it was hard to move. If they put you in a corner room next to the freeway just trun around and go request a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State meet in austin.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness and met all my needs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location close enough from my event.
I was able to book a night stay with no problem even though most of the other hotels were full. Check in was fast and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Price was reasonable considering there were major events going on in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Very pleasant stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Our room opened up directly by the pool on a hot weekend so it worked out GREAT! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Leak somewhere caused wet carpet.

Posted May 16, 2017
Leak minor did not want to change end as had connecting rooms. Was offered a cup of coffe as compensation. Partial refund would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
room temp did not match the thermostat. Had it on 70, but was very warm on the room. Bed felt "springy"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night it was great

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, and allows me to leave my car in valet.
My wife and I had a wonderful time again. Any time we have to fly out of Austin we will use this airport. All the staff were helpful and food was great.