Ratings based on 2,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Renovate! Or just move to a safer location .
Location: Bad neighborhood! We were attending Austin City Limits . FYI there's an Omni close by, wish I would have known that. That's in a safe location.
I have stayed at many Omni Hotels and never stayed at one with disgusting rooms. It's time they renovate the hotel. Also I believe this hotel is in a bad neighborhood. They have security. Not the kind that could actually do anything, just an old man walking around looking terrified of his surrounding. Not worth all the money! FYI there's a beautiful and safe Omni by Moody Theater it cost more, but pay the extra money for a price of mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Unable to check in late at night. Sat tired in lobby for computer to do something, frustrating when I prepaid to sleep there. Room had note with other guests name on it. Called the desk to make sure right room. They said it was probably from a no show the night before. Seemed really odd, buckets of melted ice and an opened water like someone had stayed in the room? Loud beer drinking party session, BYOB styles right in front of lobby desk. In the brief hours I was there to sleep a crying drunk girl who didn't know her room number tried to open my door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Not four stars! maybe three! Certainly in no way is it a four star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's old and tired, but functional and clean

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing I would rave about.
Cons: Needs a desperate upgrade to the rooms.
Location: Location was 10 minutes from the airport and very convenient.
I didn't think this hotel was up to Omni standards at all. It was functional for an overnight near the airport, but the room furnishings were from 1980, and the soft goods were very old and tired. They need an update in a bad way! On the other hand, the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable, so....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by Austin Airport

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Staff was great and hotel was not far from airport. Hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice hotel and mins away from downtown.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We were pleased from the time we arrived and departed. The room service was superb. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great stay! Great for the price and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall, too far away from everything

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Just too far away from the main parts of Austin, also restaurant over priced for the food. Only said its a 4 star hotel because it has potential but apparently they don't care to promote it and provide 4 star quality. Room was fabulous, lobby was fabulous. Beautiful hotel but nothing going on as far as management wanting to promote and utilize the opportunity they have. But for a nights rest with a great pool and hot tub? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

xmas time in Austin

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: it was CLEAN. when went to a late lunch and when we came back there was cookies and milk for the girls. the staff was nice.
Location: lots of places to go - jump on 35 and you are on your way - we went to SA to see the lights on the river walk.
I took my girls - they love staying at hotels - its an adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great location for our stay. All was better than expected. Nice hotel!