Ratings based on 2,922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Rude Front Desk

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good hotel unfortunately this time greeted by rude and curt front desk person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall, we had a good experience at the Omni and would recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, we had to leave the room late and the staff was still able to make it up. nice bar area and food.
Cons: we would pick a room away from the freeway noisy all night.
Location: downtown Austin was 15 to 20 min
Nice place,close to airport 15 min away. Austin always has the great food and music.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great stay comfy rooms nice view close to downtown and central to all of austin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

So-So Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I've experienced better service for less cost at other hotels, plus enjoyed a complimentary breakfast, as well. I was charged for internet service even though I joined their rewards program. The front desk didn't walk me through the website sign on process. House keeping only touched up my room the first evening I was there, which was totally unnecessary. The following day they only stacked up clean towels on the desk. They didn't clean the bathroom, make my bed or put away the coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Shower tile was covered in mold/mildew. Humidity control in the room and lobby was not working well. Hotel bar is in the center of the lobby and lacked atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and hotel staff's hospitality.
Cons: Updated bathrooms
Location: Restaurants, museums, UT Austin college, Capitol.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and had excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

For price- could be better

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice bar area. Reception staff were very nice
Cons: North side of hotel faces 290- a bit noisy at times
Location: Close to almost anywhere in Austin
No room coffee or hot water for tea. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Only a brief stay, but excellent staff and nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel Option for the Price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a friendly staff, clean and room, nice gift shop, excellent highway access, comfortable bed, and great bathroom water pressure.
Cons: The walls were a little thin, but nothing I would consider a deal breaker. The room next to us had rambunctious children.
Location: There was ease of access to I-35, so you there is always plenty to do around there.
From the time I went to check in, to the time I checked out, everything was very easy. There were no hidden charges, no unfriendly odors, and the staff was helpful and friendly. There was nothing that was below my expectations.