Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Hotel- Close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, variety of news papers available every morning.
Cons: the elevators looked a little beat up.
Location: The airport is close by making this a great location in between flights.
We stayed at the Omni south in Austin for a night because it was close to the airport. The facilities were excellent and well maintained. The service was professional and kind. We particularly enjoyed using the fitness center and swimming/spa area. The rooms were average but very comfortable. The food was on the expensive side and also average. We almost always stay at Omni's during our travels and have never been disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall a nice place but is run down. At this price point, I expected things not to be worn. The floors, walls, tile, bath faucets were in need of relapcemwnr in some areas. My room smelled a locker room--stinky carpet. The pool/hot tub area is untidy--seemed dirty. The hot tub was a bit slimy. The staff is courteous. The restaurant and bar areas are clean and newer looking. The food is really good. They just need to spruce this place up a bit, and it'll be top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice close to downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just outside of downtown on the southside easy access 7th St., Barton Springs in downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans,La.

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Only was able to stay 1 night in Austin but the staff and accommodations were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The location is close to downtown and all the fun stuff that there is to do around there. The room itself was clean and well taken care of and the staff was very nice and helpful. I think upgrading the tv with a smart tv or something like that would be nice but all in all it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice older Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Friendly and helpful staff. We had not been to Austin before and staff was helpful on dinner recommendations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Very good except I did not find a Christmas stocking on my door on Christmas day which I did in the past. lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We liked the hotel. Only complaint is that they only have double beds. It was not very comfortable sleep. Otherwise the hotel is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and courteous and responded quickly when we noticed a light was out in our room. Definitely a place we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice. And the breakfast buffet is delicious I really enjoy the waffles. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff is friendly.