Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great golfing resort

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My husband played on two different courses at the resort and said they were beautiful. The hotel is really pretty, and the pool area is amazing. The restaurants offer great food choices. Both bars were busy nightly. The only problem was the we could hear the neighbors and tried to put a towel at the bottom of the connecting door where there is an open gap! It did not help, so we had to complain several times because it was more than normal conversation. Unfortunately, parents let their kids, scream, run, jump and fight like they must at home. The rooms are nice and the bathroom shower unbelievable. It is just a beautiful resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Property

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The people. They were GREAT
Cons: The facilities need updating.
Location: Plenty of things to do in this area.
The people there are awesome. From the valet to the poolside servers everyone was extremely friendly and helpful . Housekeeping was noisy in the halls. Slamming doors and voices in the halls was a big problem. If you want a quite retreat this may not be the place to go. The rooms need updating. The price we paid was very high for what was provided. We paid extra for a room with a balcony. I don't consider what we got a balcony, as its only about 2 feet deep with no furniture. We have always enjoyed staying here in the past. I think that due to the Memorial Day holiday, they must have run a special and the clientele reflected this. Doubt we will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Beautiful Facility

Posted May 21, 2017
We only stayed overnight for our Grand Daughter's graduation. Most of our interaction was with the Valet service. They were exceptionally nice. Even offered us a bottle of water for our drive home. We hope to return for a longer stay in order to take advantage of the lovely amenities (spa & golf).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High ceilings, a+ view, great pool, immaculate

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Location: It takes about 15-35 minutes to get to UT Austin or 6th street, depending on traffic. Pretty drive through the hills.
We loved pretty much everything about this hotel. From the minute we arrived, the bell staff took great care of us. Our room wasn't ready, so we went and enjoyed the beautiful pool area. Our room was worth the wait-- we had asked for a double Queen room with balcony and view-- and our view of the rolling hills was lovely. Beds were very comfy for 4 adults/teens, and all the amenities were top notch. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother and Daughters weekend.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and cozy. It's location outside the central city, and all the different facilities available. Definitely enjoyed the outside pool.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Location is out in the hills. Nothing close to do nearby. Will need to drive about 10 to 15 min.
Very pleasant, relaxing, great view. Very helpful and friendly staff! Nice place for family get together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Gorgeous setting!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The setting was spectacular
Cons: The resort was pricey.
Location: We found several nice restaurants nearby. And Downtown Austin was only about 15 minutes away.
This is a truly beautiful resort. Wonderful service, clean rooms and the kids loved the swimming pool. Wish we could have stayed a few more nights.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort property. Room was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice accommodations and we liked the easy and close-by self-parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Beautiful views but parents beware

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I booked this hotel with the hopes of keeping my 4 year old daughter entertained during a family reunion, which didn't quite happen. Bad first 1) The kids club which sounded great was dirty! The toilet had not been flushed so you could still see the feces, urine on the seat, and NO TOILET PAPER, so I cleaned it and restocked the paper so my child could go pee. The playground is in need of repair as a metal covered wire around a tree has been cut and just out for people to trip on. 2) Indoor pool was closed. I was so so sad as my little girl was too. 3) There was no fridge in the room so any leftovers I had wanted to keep was a no as well as the yogurt my daughter loves to eat. 4) The view was literally a roof...that's all I could see. I spent too much money just for a roof. Good news: 1) The nature trail/hiking was absolutely wonderful, best part of the hotel 2) Free milk and cookie for my daughter on the first night was a nice surprise 3) The service was really quick and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by David J. , Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, Thank you for taking the time to provide your extremely valuable feedback. The state in which you found our Kid's Club is unacceptable and has been addressed and rectified. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and I will pass on your comments to ensure we improve the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, David Jurcak Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a luxury stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Lighting in the bath.
I was a little disappointed, given the price. The room was standard 4-star chain-hotel at best. We had to check in in one building, then were directed to drive back to the other entrance and enter another building. We were not offered assistance with our luggage. The room was a little bland and the decor dull, and the lighting - especially in the bathroom - was very insufficient for putting on makeup, etc.