Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, texas

A lot to be desired

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The only close thing to do is play golf
My daughters room had a leaking pipe. She was moved, but we were given no consideration for the inconvenience. The hotel is under construction and we were not made aware prior to arrival. Many of the amenities were not available. The hillside view included a lot of area under construction. This construction was also very noisy this morning. We checked out prior to 8 am for this reason. It might be beautiful after all the work is done but it is certainly not worth what they charge for the rooms. Our room was equipped with dog bowls when we arrived. Again, we were not informed that dogs had stayed in the room. Overall, I would not go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by David J. , Hotel Management
Dear wayne, I am deeply disappointed to hear you were not made aware of our extensive renovation and for the many issues you subsequently encountered. We are working hard to make Omni Barton Creek an incredible Hill Country destination including brand new pools, a new Mokara Spa, six new restaurant concepts and more. I certainly hope you will give us another chance to wow you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel. It would have been nice if there were bikes. It is in the hill country but not much provided to do activities especially for 10 year olds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by David J. , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We will be sure to pass this suggestion on and hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Judson

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017
Thank you, Judson!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, Washington

Large hotel and spa.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a good view but the windows were so dirty you couldn't see much.
Cons: Lighting around building and clean windows
Location: Austin is a great city. Visit the capitol building, take a day trip to some historic area's nearby. Beautiful sunsets!!
Hotel was a little hard to find. Not enough outside lighting, very dark parking lot. Outside path to the pool not lighted. Rooms in need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by David J. , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We just recently announced an extensive renovation that will correct the majority of the issues you mentioned as well as add a variety of brand new dining concepts, new pools, amenities and more. We hope you'll be back to visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

UT Game Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I wish we had more time to enjoy hotel. Lots of amenities, beautiful area. Friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by David J. , Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll be back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice area but hotel is very dated. Needs facelift

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Ability to check was late due to room readiness. Room was fully cleaned the 2nd day with a limited number of fresh towels. When we requested more, they were never delivered. Parking was terrible. Long way to walk in the rain.
5 out of 5
by Jayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Lovely and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great staff.
Cons: Need outdoor restaurant and lounge area. Need wifi at the pool.
Location: Short drive to mall and lots of great restaurants.
Beautiful hotel. My husband loved the golf. Quiet and great location. Only downside no wifi at the pool which was really odd and no comfortable lounge area outside for evenings and a glass of wine. They are remodeling so maybe those things will be rectified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kayla D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your lovely review of the property. We're thrilled you enjoyed our award-winning golf, convenient location and impeccable service. The issues you encountered during your stay with us will be rectified in the upcoming renovation. We hope you'll be back for another wonderful stay with us soon.