Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a luxury stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Lighting in the bath.
I was a little disappointed, given the price. The room was standard 4-star chain-hotel at best. We had to check in in one building, then were directed to drive back to the other entrance and enter another building. We were not offered assistance with our luggage. The room was a little bland and the decor dull, and the lighting - especially in the bathroom - was very insufficient for putting on makeup, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but hotel seems old and outdated

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was spacious and views are nice if the golf course but hotel is a bit outdated for my tastes. Also too the hotel cleaning staff was very loud slamming the doors of the adjacent rooms to ours. We were trying to nap but couldn't due to all the slamming doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful location. Not very far from downtown. Close to restaurants and other attractions. Hotel restaurants are good too if you don't want to drive. Plenty to do in the hotel too - spa,golf,hiking, swimming - also had ice skating when we stayed (seasonal I assume )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not worth the price!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
When you stay at an upscale resort you expect it to be upscale. Holiday Inn is just as nice and 100 a night cheaper. Staff was nice when you arrive but do NOT expect the dinning there or the dinning staff to be very good at all. I could have eaten at furs caffiteria and had better quality. The staff was extremely dismissive, slow and could care less that we were staying there. Save your money. Stay somewhere else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great amenities, nice place and certainly enjoyed!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: all said above... make it a bit more affordable and would have spent more $$ there.
Hotel and experience was great---from the valet staff to the front desk staff---all were excellent. Only 2 complaints is: - Room fridge things were too expensive (along with the room service items on menu)---why would I pay $12 for an airline Bourbon mini when I can pay $7 on the actual plane! Don't charge people an additional 21% on top of service fee for room service---make that part of a reasonable price, and you'll get plenty of business---we'd have ordered daily, and had drinks from the fridge, but you made it unreasonable. - Wanted to take my daughter ice skating--but the session was only going another 30 mins---the rental skate table crew wanted to charge me full $25---for 30 mins!! Fortunately, one of your GM's was there, and offered me an extra ticket...that was great.----but, pathetic it took a GM to rule w/common sense for 30 mins!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Most of the corridors are not cleaned well. Guest place used tableware in front of rooms are not removed quickly. Needs renovation of rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, but would not stay again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Self parking was extremely far and inconvenient. It is,no exaggeration, at least half a mile to make it to the hotel from the parking garage. It made us not want to leave, especially the second day of our stay when they were having events and all of self parking was full. The atmosphere was not welcoming at all, and that's including some of the staff, as well as guests. Room service was more expensive than similar resorts in the area that I have been to. Will not stay there again, and am disappointed that I actually used all my points to pay for one night of the stay, and would feel even worse if I had paid cash for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the hotel. Spacious. Nice amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Possibly newer carpeting in the hallways when affordable
Location: easily accessible to nearby activities, restaurants. Easy to find. Quiet.
Classic older hotel with spacious rooms and a great view. Very well maintained, and plenty of amenities. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is really nice. We did have a power blackout for over an hour and they made sure everyone was OK.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: There is a County Line BBQ near by, but it is easy to get to downtown from there.
Went to Barton Springs for Thanksgiving holiday. The room was strange. The main room was nice, even had a fireplace in the room. The bathroom was very small as was the sink area and the closet. The bed had seen better days. It was too soft. The dresser/tvstand, the end tables and desk were well used. The area is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed for just one night but had the opportunity to use the fitness center, two of the restaurants and enjoy shopping at the boutique. Every aspect of this resort was just a dream.