Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little hime away from home

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The only thing that I really didn't like was the clogged drain in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Was a wonderful few days with full kitchen and very nice suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, MO

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The employees were friendly and the room was quite comfortable. It was very convenient for the purposes of my workshop.
Cons: AC should be turned on for guests an hour before their anticipated check-in.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and it is convenient to HWY 35.
Check-in and check out was quick and pleasant. Breakfasts were tasty. The room was spacious and had amenities I hadn't anticipated, like a kitchenette, dishes, silverware and a full-size fridge. Two things needed improvement: when we checked in that night, the AC hadn't been on all day, so the room was hot, humid and smelled musty. I think that if check-in is scheduled, they could program the AC to come on and make sure the room is cool. Also, when we returned to the room in the afternoon of our first day's stay, there was a strong smell of sewage in the room, possibly from plumbing. I called and the front desk sent someone up right away to put cleaning products down all the drains and make sure the plumbing was properly working. This did the trick, but it was a small bother.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Ice maker worked very well.
Cons: Carpet was torn and worn. Fireplace door didn't close completely which allowed bugs to come into the room.
Location: The location was fine. Pappadeux restaurant next door was great for dinner. Not to far from downtown Austin.
Our room was not as nice as the pictures indicated. The room had gnats and bugs. The door was very tricky to open, ( pull the door towards you ,slide the card, pull the handle down then up. etc,etc. The bed was nice, the staff was accommodating, but the room over all was worn and in need of upgrade attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly people, hotel needs some updating

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice location, quiet, good staff, lots of breakfast choices, but hotel could use some updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Port Arthur, TX

Good but needs some repairs.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for my Daughters graduation from UT. Our stay was very nice. The room is very roomy (2 beds, 2baths). It was like a townhome. The maid service was impeckable. Everyone was willing to be of help when needed. The free breakfast was great. The only reason I didn't give full stars was because of the condition of the room itself. Ceiling in bathroom was pealing off pretty bad. Upgrades were cheaply done. The balcony was sort of dirty and our ceiling was leaking in both rooms due to the rain that weekend. None the less, I would stay here again.I just felt comfortable there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marisela from Ldo, Tx

Stay at Orangewood

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious, bed was very comfortable. Nice room overall. only bad thing is that shower head is too low. Made for a 5ft person. Their breakfast is not that good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Missouri City

OK stay.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the long weekend in Austin for our anniversary. Room clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast very good. Outdated everything else. Shower head shoulder level, tub did not drain well. Hair dryer smoked and sparked when I tried to use it. Front desk staff brought me a new one right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
A bit outdated but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Houston

OK

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice front desk staff. Good breakfast. Rooms are showing some age.