Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Spring mattress really. Everything else was great.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Besides being the day before they close down no pool everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The staff was very helpful.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to a wedding, so didn't do anything nearby except eat at the Pappadough restaurant across the parking lot. That was awesome too!!!
The room was awesome. It had all the extras. We each had our own bed, king and queen and bathroom. I totally thought it was a great experience. Loved the breakfast too. I would go back in a second. Only issue is I left a very expensive orthopedic slipper there and they were unable to locate it. :(
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction, do the property is a mess
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Orangewood is a nice place to stay, but it would have been nice to have the patio swept off so I could sit outside. They are under some type of renovation, but didn't interfere with the stay.
5 out of 5
by Keri

Great space for two couples

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was brand new! What a lovely suite! Great space for two couples to enjoy! Down side, small couch, no TV in living area. Hot water was questionable. Parking no so good, but will improve once the construction finishes up! Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Darrell

I will be staying at the motel from now on

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in motels all over United States I will write in this motel is the best one i'll come Austin 10 times a month this will be the motel I will stay at from now on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The had a bad smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a great price for the accommodations. Only complaint would be there was construction going on and seemed like a lot of locals walking around hanging out in parking lot. Plenty of food places nearby and very close to Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was in good location close to university and other major stores like target. Hotel was having some construction done and had limited parking near room. Seems like hotel could use some updating but overall was a clean hotel. Issues with basic amenities. Plus the festival was going on so it was too be expected limited rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your Feedback. We are present upgrading our property with upscale rooms and better amenities. We value your business and we are looking forward to serving you in the near future.