Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

More than meets the eye

Posted Oct 19, 2016
What a hidden jem this place is. I'm sure it was once an apartment complex, and now it's a hotel. We had a 2-story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, and a full kitchen. We only needed to stay one night, but with the sleeper sofa it could have slept 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx.

I've stayed here a few times.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
the only problem is that I wake up with headaches from the overpowering floral scent in the room. Staff is great. Room is nice but, the cleaning staff really needs to lighten up on the deodorizer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Hotel in Transition

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Size of the room. Location.
Cons: Facility needs updating (in process)
Location: We were there for the Austin City Limits Music Festival. It was a quick trip there with easy access to the freeway.
This is a hotel in transition. The place is undergoing a renovation/face lift both to the outside and to all of the rooms. It is obvious it needs this. However, with that parameter in place, our stay was excellent. We were in a 2 story loft with a full size kitchen and a living room with a fireplace. My daughters (and I) really enjoyed the upstairs queen sized bedroom with its own bath, in addition to the same downstairs. The hotel also offered a free breakfast, which was unexpected. The front office personnel were very friendly and the cleaning staff were also very helpful. I would stay here again and I look forward to seeing this place once its done with the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Giselle D., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo,TX

hotel room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
our rooms to the bathroomsame would not even shut completely. We had some dirty wet spots on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Giselle D., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we will fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good location. Hot breakfast. Clean. Easy to get to.
Cons: Multiple buildings, some being remodeled. We were placed on the backside of the last building. Not exactly prime location. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrible hotel property-don't stay for any reason!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing, we checked out one night early and went to another property. We would not stay in this property ever again; even for free!
Cons: We're afraid that this property is beyond help; truly deplorable! Tear it down and start over. This is from someone in the construction business.
Location: The location and surrounding properties are nice so we were appalled by the very poor condition of this property! Ownership simply does not care!
This hotel property is in extremely poor condition despite what the photos showed. They clearly photo shopped the photos posted to the websites. The entire property, especially our room, is very old, dirty, unkempt and broken down. The unit entry door did not close correctly (a security problem) the toilet seat was broken, light fixtures (from the 1970's) were broken or simply did not work. Even the gypsum board walls and ceilings were in terrible condition; scratched, chipped and appeared to have 40 years of many, many different color paint jobs. The door to the bathroom also did not work properly. The bed linens looked, or were in fact, dirty and slept in the night before. The room also had a lot of bugs! This was not even the worst part of our abbreviated stay. The night we left the property early (at midnight!) the management team allowed a loud, out of control, party to take place in the unit above ours. We first called to complain because we thought a fight had broken out! Nope, just a party that included very loud music, wrestling and violent foot stomping! We ended up calling the office two more times and each time the on-site manager said that he had told the party to cool it; but to no avail as nothing changed! Clearly, management did not care at all! Also very clear to us is that the people above us did not care either; unbelievably inconsiderate people who were tolerated by management. To anyone considering this property for any reason - please reconsider!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel muito pratico para viagens familiares porem com as instalacoes antigas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like a town house

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: stove was in disrepair
Location: near water conference
nice stay like a home. kitchen, couch, desk, fireplace
3 out of 5
by Russell from Beaumont

You may want to keep looking...

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
When taking a shower, I had the hot water all the way on and the cold all the way off. Water was barely warm enough to shower in and very little pressure. This was at 1:00 in the morning so it was not like everyone in the building was taking a shower. They were renovating the building next to us, so they may be better once completed. Also, construction noise during the day.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Dallas


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was worth the bucks