Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Worth the Money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown/freeway, other than that there was nothing to add that I really liked about the hotel.
Cons: Bathroom was a wreck - loose shower curtain rod, mold in the shower, only one trash can in whole room, broken desk chair, just seemed "cheap".
Location: Close to downtown - bats, 6th street, Capital, UT, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty, Smelly & unfriendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My daughter slept comfortably on the bed. Maybe because she was exhausted.
Cons: Everything. It smelled pretty bad & we had roaches in our restroom.
Location: The location was about the only good thing about the whole experience.
The front desk clerk was not friendly at all. She looked annoyed with everyone she had to help. As soon as you walked to the hallway to go either left or right you got punched with an aweful smell. It was a mixture of urine and bleach. As soon as we entered the room it looked okay until I looked in the shower. The tub was disgusting! When I woke up in the middle of the night & went to use the restroom, I was greeted by this huge roach! We only stayed one night & couldn't get out of there early enough the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

visiting Austin

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel is very nice, clean rooms and very courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

No outdoor pool.

Posted May 10, 2016
No place to enjoy the sun. Good for a business traveler. Close to the highway but not noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very comfortable and close to the track race. I will go next year to this hotel. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

False advertising

Posted Apr 11, 2016
So we looked for a hotel that was close to the airport that had a swimming pool, jacuzzi and two queen beds. We checked in then to find it they had closed the pool and jacuzzi due to construction get into our room that only has one bed and a pull out sofa that's was ancient as I go to take a shower it was unfinished . I called to complain and was told that they could do nothing for me if we decided to leave we would just be out the money we paid..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful, close to those we were visiting. Would definitely recommend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Ok for just sleep and go

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I just spent the night and left early in the morning. Room was clean, but the bath tub didn't have a shower curtain....Breakfast room is really small, but the food is good. Overall, I would recommend it for just one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: quietness
Cons: Cleanliness and swimming pool. Gym equipment is also out of date by 20 years.
Swimming pool not properly maintained. Gym out of date. Dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: - I liked how quiet the hotel was - Breakfast was pretty good
Cons: - Provide some of the same breakfast items each day (like milk), as it becomes an expected item when staying several days
Location: - Easy access to the 35 highway - Far enough outside of downtown to be a bit more peaceful and quiet, but close enough to get anywhere
- Indoor pool was too cold to swim in - Breakfast was pretty good (waffles, muffins, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, etc.), except had no skim milk the second day - First room had a bad tub (dirty, cracked, with a plank on the bottom), but we were easily switched into another room - Second room was totally fine - Cleaning ladies took the towels and replaced them, as expected, but didn't really wipe down the sink area - You can hear the highway noise from your room, but it's not too loud (except for emergency vehicles) - Overall it was a pleasant stay, quite quiet and peaceful, but there is always room for improvement