Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel has a great location, lots of restaurants, bars and things to do near by. It is a nice hotel but a little overpriced for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, emi. We're g;ad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We're sorry to hear you didn't find us to be a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Good downtown location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, the view from the restaurant
Cons: The condition of the bedroom corridors, they were tired and didn't reflect the overall standard of the accommodation
Good downtown location, 5 minutes walk to convention centre & Rainey Street. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Mrs. Estee. We're glad you received great service from our staff and enjoyed our views and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Floor to Ceiling windows

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: not enough staff for the number of people ine lobby
Location: Congress avenue bridge is steps away, 3 austin b bicycle stations within 3 blocks, and Gus's Famous Fried Chicken is close by
The room was really comfortable, and the floor to ceiling windows provided an excellent view of downtown Austin, or the lake on the lake side. The bed was especially great. The street was noisy at times, so be sure an request a water view if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Red. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location, rooms, views, and beds. We hope you'll be our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Very nice hotel in the heart of town.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Conveniently located in downtown area. Easy walk to many restaurants bars and coffee shops. Walking distance to 6th street and historic Rainey street area. Also, beautiful view of Colorado river. Woke up to paddle boarders and rowers on the river. Very upscale lobbey with fireplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Bernie. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our location, views, and lobby. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms need updating

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel looks good at entrance, and staff was wonderful but the room was disappointing! It definitely needs removating, especially the bathroom which was so small there was barely room for one person to stand without bumping into toilet! The ceilings were low, closet was miniature and they have double beds (who has double beds today, should be queens!) Great location and view but there are a lot of hotels in the area, need to step it up Radisson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Michele. We're sorry you were unhappy with your room but glad to hear you received great service from our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The room was really loud from the highway just below to the toilet that runs all night and the air conditioner. It's clean just a bit old and you can tell it hasn't been updated in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were bothered by street noise during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Spacious, & close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room and the pool.
Location: Lady Bird Lake - walking, running, biking. Restaurants Shops other Hotels
This hotel is very clean. The room was very spacious and comfortable. All of the amenities of the hotel and room makes me want to stay here again. Also, the location is very desirable. Everything is within walking distance: restaurants, shops, and hiking trail at Lady Bird Lake. Overall, this hotel is a must stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our housekeeping, rooms, amenities, and location. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The view of the Lake
Staff were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, CityGirl. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff welcoming, pleasant and helpful. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice staff, good accommodations. Parking payment machine did not read the room keys as it was supposed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our staff and accommodations. We're sorry our parking garage payment machine was malfunctioning during your visit. We hope you'll be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice and location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good hotel with nice amenities and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Charles. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you'll visit us again soon.