Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , good locations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: carpets and tiles
Location: Great locations
I loved the location , overall pretty nice, rooms need updating , carpet worn and tiles loose under sink area, tubs could be re done also. But it was clean and the staff nice, loved the pool area the Starbucks and the restaurant and bar. I would stay there again... but please fix the carpets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was awesome and so was the staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel room was awesome and so was the staff! The staff was very accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Sophia. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our rooms and service. We hope you'll be our guest again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for bat watching!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to town centre.
Cons: Air conditioning
It's a basic, simple, clean hotel in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Ellie. We're glad you were pleased with our location and we hope you'll be our guest again next time you visit Austin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms, scenic pool, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable and updated room, large fitness room, scenic outdoor pool looking out into trees and river in the distance. Walking distance to bats and restaurants in sixth street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our rooms, fitness center, pool, and location. We hope you'll be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms. Nice Pool and bar. Hotel parking, 20 self park, 27 valet: expensive but not unusual for downtown hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Caroline, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Hopefully we'll see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Desarie

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Desarie. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by Birgit

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never again.... Cannot sleep in that kind of bed. Nice that you can set the hardness on the bed, but I never quite figured out what to put it on to get it level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Brigit, we're sorry that you found our Sleep Number Beds uncomfortable and that this made for a poor stay. We know how important a good night's sleep is when you're traveling. We hope you'll consider being our guest again in the future. We do offer rooms with traditional mattresses as well. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sandra. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, David. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very lame. I have never stayed in a $400.00 a night hotel that didn't have valet or room service past 11pm. Go here to drink in the day and hang at their bar. Yes!! Then stay anywhere else for the night and you will have nailed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We hope you'll reconsider staying with us again but we look forward to having you as a guest in our bar regardless. Radisson Austin Downtown