Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Staff #1

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is currently being remodeled because you can tell it's an old property, nonetheless, the staff was super friendly and made our stay very comfy. The best: The beds are really nice because you can set your comfort number. Issues to correct: The lobby has a plumbing issue because it smelled like there is a sewage problem. That should be taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our Sleep Number Beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Vacation planned for 4 days turned into 8 days. Great location from which to explore Austin. Staff excellent; good humored, very helpful, honest, polite. Pool was weirdly fun for a city break...saltwater system was brilliant. You can open your eyes underwater and see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing us for your visit to Austin. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service so much you extended your trip! Happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff and service were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and received great service. We hope you visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great location for downtown Austin. The hotel bar and restaurant were lovely. Decent food and good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great place. great location. Great staff. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our location and service. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Great location. A bit dated!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Awesome location
Rome next to elevator was super noisy with everyone's chatter while waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jackie. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We're sorry you were bothered by noise from other guests during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great location
Comfortable, friendly staff, great location. Walking distance to fantastic restaurant and attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location and service. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Spacious, comfortable room; low key, welcoming reception. Very good room service quality and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and received great service from our staff. We hope you'll be our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Modern. Nice bar in the lobby. Overall great stay other than the AC being messed up in the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our property and bar. We apologize for the malfunctioning a/c. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a beautiful view of Lady Bird Lake. Many nice restaurants and bars were within walking distance and the Lady Bird Hike and Bike Trail is right by the hotel. It was a great weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ann. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location on Lady Bird Lake. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!