Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Get it together, Radisson

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Completely disappointed. We checked in around 11 pm and were exhausted. Upon pulling back the covers on the bed, my friend had BLOOD all over her pillow. Blood. Gross. We called the front desk and he offered to move us rooms, give us a comped room, give us free breakfast ...which is it? We filled out our breakfast card for a 10 am room service and hoped he'd comp our room. We went to the new room- no blood, thank god. Fell asleep and were awoken to cleaning ladies cackling in the hallways and surrounding rooms very early in the morning. Talking loudly and singing way before regular check-out time. Then they pounded on our door to clean wayyy before our ordered 10 am room service. Then 10 Am rolled around and no room service. Had to call and reorder everything. Even though we were on a time crunch. When it finally came was right around when VERY LOUD CONSTRUCTION HAPPENED IN THE ROOM RIGHT ABOUVE US. We couldn't hear each other talk or the tv over the drills and banging above us. Get it together radisson. Never again. Think ahead, and have better communication. Don't move displeased customers to a room that you know is below construction the next day. Beyond disappointing when the price point suggests luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I'm allergic to duck feathers. I did not know that before I stayed here. The pillows are filled with duck feather. Please use a hypoallergenic pillow.
Location: River and trails.
I stay here for the Starbucks, the location, and the pool. The Starbucks is closed. The pool was closed during the day due to construction, so all that was left was the location. Next year I will be staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel really close to lady bird lake!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice comfortable beds, close to park/trail for running or walking. Staff at hotel were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location, wonderful outside pool, Great staff. The 12th floor suites are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice bar and lounge. Convenient parking on site.
Cons: Internet service was intermittent and very slow. Need to upgrade system. Hallways and elevator lobbies could use sprucing up.
Excellent location. Close to all in downtown Austin. Nice job on the room renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location right in the heart of town.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a great location, near city restaurants, close to tourist spots ie: Sixth Ave, night spots. Hotel has all basic needs, gym and pool.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift.
Unfortunately the hotel was under renovation, so sleeping in was not an option, apart from that hotel room was comfortable, but deffinately in need of renovation. Hotel is looking a little tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel but noisy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had a decent stay at Radisson but would probably stay elsewhere if we were to return. We were a little disappointed being woken up early two mornings during our stay. One morning was from construction with loud tools being used in a room below us then the following morning a parade had fake cannons being shot off directly outside our window. We were also bummed to find out there isn't a hot tub just a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Steph. We're sorry your sleep was disrupted during your stay, as we know how important a good night's rest is when traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Check in staff terrible

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Never checked in - ended up going to Four Seasons next door. Dishonest and disrespectful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear about the negative check-in experience you had at our hotel. Please accept our apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floresville TX

Great hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Parking price is steep.
Location: It's what I loved about the hotel. Everything I needed was a walk away.
I loved our hotel and it's location. You can walk to restaurants, the walking trails, and it has a great pool. Everything about it was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Betty. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope you'll visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great location-walking distance to downtown!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, locality, ease of driving in and out of the city.
Location: Great Location! Lots of eateries, shops, and entertainment within walking distance!
My daughter and I were there all week, recently. We couldn't have asked for better hospitality and local. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would loved to visit again! Maybe next time for FUN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Brenda. We're glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.