Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Austin hotels

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Clean but dated hotel. Under the freeway and hard to access..............................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to business meetings I was attending

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Improve your guest book to list more restaurants, even if a little further away.
Bathroom way too small, especially when trying to close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I loved the location it was an easy commute to ut campus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Colse to downtown. easy access to highway.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to university
Cons: bed sizes
Good proximity to UT so if your kid is in dorm you can just stay for a night here and help your kid settle down in UT Austin. Room is nothing to write about. Bathroom is extremely small. Beds are good. I do wish all hotels discontinue using double bed. Queen size beds are more comfortable. Breakfast is decent. Overall a good place to just crash in for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No refrigerator, no microwave, first place in long time I stayed without those items. Also, TV was hit and miss, could not get a guide to see what was coming on. These are very basic things, that EVERY room I have gotten last few years had these basics. Was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel has pluses and minuses

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location to central Austin; Inside access only rooms; Ample towels; Breakfast buffet was well stocked and coffee was good.
This hotel just off of I 35 and 290 is a little hard to get to if you do not know the area. Even with GPS I almost made a wrong turn that would have put me on a freeway ramp lover looking the hotel as I drove past, but made a good decision just in time. Also entrance not clearly marked as the Ramada is sandwiched between two other hotels. Room was clean but once the AC was turned down it had a tin can rattle. I informed the front desk and they fixed it while I was out. After that room was good, but bathroom was a little small, almost had to step into the tub to close the door. For the price paid it was a good value and the staff was pleasant and helpful. May stay there again on next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great value for money. Excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and quiet and the hotel is right at a junction of two major highways. (But quiet despite that.)
Cons: The hotel should allow guests to take breakfast to their rooms when there's no more available seating.
Location: Not too much in walking distance but close to everything by car.
I stayed for a week to visit family. I was very pleased with the facilities and the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

It's ok for a short stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
No fridge. No safe. The safe is not important but why no fridge? We couldn't store any food or leftovers during our stay. The carpet in the rooms were dirty. Staff was very nice. Free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Moving around Austin

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms, staff, breakfast and happy hour are all very good.
Cons: At every stay we have asked for a fan, which was quickly provided by the staff, as the rooms do not cool down sufficiently.
We have stayed at this facility many times, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: i liked the price, and value for stay
Cons: the pool is too small
Location: Didn't do much near by, had long drives to get to our destinations.
Clean hotel, beds were uncomfortable a bit small, pillows hard and lumpy.