Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Run down motel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The light swith doesn't work over the sink, no TV Guide as I asked for it 5 times. There is No canopy over the sidewalk when u have to go to the office u get soaking wet. Your rook card only works 1 day so u have to keep going back to the office, they never said anything about that. I paid to much for this RUN DOWN MOTEL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice front desk staff . I like the checkout time. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin tx

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Needed to be cleaned a bit more but overall a good stay for us just wished the floors were better vacuumed an blanket an sheets replaced if have stains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great cheap hotel in Austin

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was good while I stayed there. The room was clean, the attention was perfect, and, it's close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cockroaches everywhere!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Upon arriving to the hotel I was pleased with the curb appeal. Looked good from the outside. When I was checking in I was greeted by a guy in a hoodie and jeans and was surprised at his lack of professionalism. The entire process consisted of me listening to his conversation with his friend that showed up and was talking to him from behind me. When I got to my room it looked pretty decent. I started to move the pillows to lay down for sleep and a roach ran out from under one of the pillows. I freaked out but my boyfriend calmed me down saying maybe it's just one. NO! They were in the bathroom and we saw at least 5 more on the walls. We checked in super late and didn't think we'd find a room anywhere else so we literally didn't sleep out of paranoia that a cockroach would crawl all over us. We changed our flight to an earlier one and left the room at 3am to head to the airport because we were so grossed out. I will never book with a Red Roof Inn again!!!! When we were checking out my boyfriend told the same guy at the front desk about the infestation and he said " well there's nothing I can do I guess I can just make a note of it." Oh, thanks for caring! The worst experience I've ever had with any hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowley T/X

Disgusting, disheveled, and drugs.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The walls were filthy. The floors were filthy. There was trash still in the rooms. Empty condom wrappers, dead roaches, and half a joint left laying in one room. Took a shower and feet were almost black by the time I walked to the bed. Check out couldn't come fast enough and I tried bit had to wait 15 minutes for someone to even come to the counter and check me out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Did not stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
My first booking at Austin Nov 11. Is not booked even its confirmed .we ve to look for another hotel middle of the night cant find any at nearest place. Got 1 at New Braunsfel along the way home checkout next day and went back to Corpus sat. Did not stay anymore at Red roof worried about its not book again . Thank you for asking to rate online booking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very quick check in and friendly staff. Very close to everything in Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was ok.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Not much
The AC did not work very well. Room was hot at night. When we checked in the front desk person spoke very soft and I couldn't understand her. I was trying to read the bill and she just kept telling me to sign it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: bad parking
Location: great location!
great staff while checking in, clean and comfortable rooms, but in my opinion parking lot too small.