Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

No help

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had a death in my gf's family (deaths are not planned at the last minute)! Tried explaining our situation to (first staff-then management) in an attempt to receive even partial refund which led to flat out NO! I was disappointed with their lack of empathy. I'm a disabled veteran on a fixed income-will never reserve or much less stay at this chain again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Have employees use a service elevator - Wood floors throughout the hotel room was odd, cold, and not clean. Teach the housekeepers some manners.
The lobby was clean but it stopped there. When you get on the elevator with a guy carrying an armful of Sheetrock, you know you are not in a 3.5/5 rated hotel, Hello! heard of a service elevator? The elevator was banged up and smelled like a locker room. The room itself had its own issues. Not only was the ceiling stained and peeling, but the Hardwood floors were sticky in spots and slippery in others. One morning we were awaken by the sounds of hammers banging and saws cutting what sounded like tile right outside our window and this was about 7:15am! Another morning we were awaken by VERY LOUD housekeeping staff socializing in the hallway, and yelling down the hall at each other! Very Rude! Overall a disappointing stay Red Roof!! Get your stuff together!! Defiantly NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel staff are some of the nicest in the biz. Really close to downtown and many other great eating spots
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Gross

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Booked 3 night. Stayed for ZERO.This room was dirty. Toilet didnt work and was clogged. The floors had clearly never been mopped. Black film covered the fake hardwood. Eoom smelt weird! They spent money updating the rooms and floors but who ever they hired was not a professional. It was one of the worst hotels I've been in. The desk clerk was terrible,zero customer service skills. The guests were all loud and disrespectful to other guests. There we bugs in our room and the shower was dirty. We saw the cleaning lady in the elevator and she looked miserable and sad. The phone didn't work when we tried calling the front desk so I had to go down to explain the room condition. The girl i spoke with said there was no manager on duty nor did she apologize for the situation. Didn't offer to move us or to rectify the problem. So I said we were leaving. She said I had to cancel with Expedia and that we would still have to pay for the 1st night even thought we weren't staying any of the nights. I called Expedia and they cancelled the remaining nights. I'm going to call the hotel manager to get my money back for the 1st night since the room was despicable and we didn't stay. I would not recommend staying here to anyone. Even if you're on a budget,Don't do it!! Also the vending machine was broken bit had no note so it ate the kid's money whonwere tryi ng to gwet snacks. Clerk again didn't apologize to the kids. She said, just don't use it. Both clerks on duty that day were awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Moved twice due to security lock. Gave up. All locks broke. Bathroom toilet almost ran over every time flushed. Run down to Lobby bathroom. No coffee inroom. Police came twice in 5 hrs. Said came often here. Did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

In need of update hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
1. Missing part of security lock on the door 2. Shower/toilet room had wallpaper literally melting/peeling down the walls 3. 1st floor Ice Machine not working had to use 2nd floor 4. BED BUGS -- BED BUGS -- BED BUGS My grandaughther & and I awoke BITTEN in several places, not just 1 bite. 5. Bedspreads unbelievable have seen their last days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely TERRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
First room had hair all in bed when we arrived with wrinkled sheets, a/c didn't work properly, second room smelt like wet dog. Elevators were HOT and carpet was stained and nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room faced the interstate - seems like very little insulation in walls - very noisy all night. AC fan did not operate properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like dog.

Posted May 31, 2017
Had a crew stay here for a week, and they found it to be prety unenjoyable. Main thing was all the animals (which I should have researched up front,) but if you don't like animals, don't stay here... There are plenty of them. Second thing was the advertisement said they have breakfast, but they don't
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forney TX

Yuck!!

Posted May 28, 2017
Overall very outdated and dirty. Should have paid more attention to the reviews. Never again!