Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Book with expedia 2 nights. Upon arrival told I was only booked one night but she would take care of the error. Upon check out I was charged an additional night. I was forced to contact expedia to correct the mistake. The situation was then taken corrected. Not my best experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 19, 2017
NO hot water in room, even after it was "fixed" it lasted 5-6 minutes. Did not have double queens as requested. A dirty gross sock was left on our magazine stand. TERRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but horrible air condition circulation

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are great. However, our room never cooled down and it was too hot to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

No sleep hard beds

Posted Mar 14, 2017
No sleep hard beds, it's a shame it's a really beautiful hotel . Our room was OK but there was mold on the walls lots of soap scum everywhere and make up on the blow dryer . The bed was so hard there was absolutely no comfort in it . But the linen was beautiful . The alarm clock was broken and woke us up at 2 AM . Then housekeeping hook us up at 8 AM to clean the room ??? What's up I called down for towels . Housekeeping shows up an hour later confused, I asked for towels she handed me a big wad of them ? No sleep then wanted to just simply check out and take a hot shower ! but no hot water . I called to the front desk they did offer to move us but we had to leave in 45 minutes . My husband and I rinsed off and cold showers. Sleepless and called I was not happy when I left . For $500 a night you would expect a quiet night, hot shower and a comfortable bed. But I do have to say the hotel is beautiful it's just a shame that they have so many loose ends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel 15 min away from downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is a treasure. I found it by luck as I was searching. Ubicated just 15 min away from downtown, it is next to coffee shops, restaurants, grocery stores and other enjoyable places. Easy to get to. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are very spacious and pleasant. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton, Texas

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!! See above.
Cons: Not a thing. It was right on!!!!
Location: Great shopping in the area. Great dining and club facilities.
Perfection. Exceptional service, from the valet to guest services. The hotel was beautiful, spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was close to wonderful shopping and spectacular dining facilities. What was so fantastic to me was that there was no outside noise. We could not hear other guests moving about in their rooms or outside in the hallway. It was a beautiful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The elevators were so frustrating.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Each time I would need to leave to attend my conference (On the Lobby Floor) I would need to leave 10-15 minutes early due to the wait time for the single elevator that seemed to be working. I was there for five days and it was a constant issue. One time I even helped a women when the door closed on her. The appearance of the hotel, the comfort is wonderful, but that elevator was truly an issue. I used the stairs several times because I was only on the fourth floor, but it was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Fantastic hotel in austin, tx

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff was excellent, check in and check,out was easy and quick. Great ammenities,. All hotel facilities worked and were more then satisfactory. On site reasturaunts were great. Facility was close to lots of fun stuff in austin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very tiny rooms. They say it will sleep four but is only a king bed and the chase lounge and chair do not pull out and there is not room for a roll away twin bed let alone 2(2 in king bed 2 in roll away)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the Arboretum

Posted Dec 19, 2016
A beautiful hotel in a great location. The rooms were spacious and had great views.