Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I didn't appreciate being charged $10/day to park.
Location: Shopping, Eating, Bars...beautiful Park behind Hotel as well.
Great 4 star Hotel and within walking distance of so many things (shopping Restuarants, Park etc..)..the on site Restaurant was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tecas

First time but won't be the last. Location ideal

Posted May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Only wish free wifi in room was available as we were unable to access wifi in lobby which was free. Staff was helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was very nice and had connecting suites to accommodate a large family. The amenities were great and the hot-tub had some of the most powerful jets I have ever experienced. Everything was great except a few of the staff members were rude and needed a good lesson in hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel close to shopping/overpriced

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: close to shopping, courteous and friendly staff
Cons: do not charge for internet service, elevators not designed for traffic
Location: great restaurants, comfortable walking distance
Power failure locked everyone out of the rooms. Check in took an inordinate amount of time charging for internet service is a stupid way to raise revenue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Night of celebration let down

Posted Apr 16, 2017
What was supposed to be a night of celebration turned into a lackluster evening by lackluster staff and failure to attend to details. 1. Checked in to the hotel after 5pm and was the slowest check in process I have ever encountered. Three check in clerks took over 15 minutes to get the three people in line through before I was greeted. 2. The room booked was a suite and we were pleased with the room but the view of the satellite dishes, hotel roof top, top of the awning and general lack of any view from a 3rd floor suite made it less than a romantic or scenic reason to enjoy 3. The hotel has a lovely deck and we decided to enjoy a bottle of champagne and hors d'oeuvrea. Staff was not knowledgeable about the champagne offerings and then had to come back to our table to ask a second time which? bottle we ordered. Service was slow 4. Before dinner I ordered another bottle of champagne to be placed in the room (at 9:30pm per my request) while we were away eating dinner as a surprise when my wife and I got back to the hotel. The hotel calls me at 10:17pm to ask me wether I still wanted the champagne in the room as I had instructed and I promptly said yes and told them it should have already been in the room by now. By 11:30pm there was still no champagne delivered to the room which prompted another phone call from me to room service for it to be expedited The lack of attention ruined what was supposed to be a night of celebration to frustration w/ a $355 bill at checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely service oriented and went out of there way at every opportunity,
Quick trip to Austin - great place to stay. Will stay there next time I am in town.
3 out of 5
by Nadejda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Horrible! They stole my money! I would never book again
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Book with expedia 2 nights. Upon arrival told I was only booked one night but she would take care of the error. Upon check out I was charged an additional night. I was forced to contact expedia to correct the mistake. The situation was then taken corrected. Not my best experience.