Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Out of date features. Television did not work properly however the food and booze was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Upscale hotel with walkable shopping

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff worked quickly and cheerfully to help with any concerns we had. 2 pools, both indoor and outdoor, and a healthy breakfast not on styrofoam!
Cons: There is no free wifi offered to non-Marriott rewards members, so that needs to be added.
Location: The Arboretum area is a pretty, tree-filled walkable shopping area with premium shops and chain restaurants 15 min (without traffic) north of downtown
The hotel is quite well-decorated, clean, and the staff is helpful. It is a large hotel that seems to handle mostly convention and business travelers. Very efficient and spacious rooms. Newly re-done bathrooms, very modern. Free self-parking is available close by, or valet. Great stay, would stay here again. Note, you are not in downtown Austin, but close by if traffic is not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I enjoyed my whole stay, the experience was great.
4 out of 5
by paulette from San Antonio

Wonderful, but....

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay however I was under the impression my room would have a privacy wall to separate the bed area from the living/sitting area. It did not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very busy hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel was great but next time would not book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Gerardo

Two night stay....

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third stay in this hotel. Unfortunately it has declined since we last stayed. Don't get me wrong the hotel itself is beautiful l in a great neighborhood. A bit of drive to the center of Austin but the area has great shopping and restaurants galore. The room was what really bothered us this time around....We paid extra for the Executive Suite....it was really hot in the room...we complained to the front desk and they kept telling us it was working...however we were dying of heat during both of our nights. We had two queens and a sleeper sofa. Four of us were staying...we had to keep calling the front desk because they would never leave enough towels, toiletries, toilet paper or tissue paper.. I had to call every time to ask them even after they had cleaned my room...that they did not leave a shampoo or enough towels...the front desk was nice that they paid our morning coffee one morning for the inconvenience of the heat in the room. Overall I think the hotel is beautiful, people are friendly but they need to work a bit harder in stocking the rooms properly and changing their ac units to better cool off..or adding fans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed - I confirmed my reservation with this hotel on the date of arrival, but when I arrived I was told a room was not available and gave me excuse about water damage. Never got a phone call from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Was a good hotel. Only issue is that with it being an atrium style hotel there was a large convention during my stay and the noise was extremely loud throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels