Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel room was of good value, had a small kitchen and dining area, had cable and was within walking distance to many local spots. There seemed to be a large homeless population downtown and the hotel is a little close to a shelter, but otherwise fine. The bathroom could have been cleaner or refreshed a little more recently, but also fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Andy Zinni, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We know that you have many lodging options and we are thrilled you chose us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Marriott always takes care of the guest

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Outstanding
Location: Metrolink train steps away as well as curbside bikes for rent with hike and bike trail also steps away. 5 Royal Blue Grocery locations
I arrived in the early a.m. off the Amtrak train where I had slept horribly. I didn't ask to check in. I just needed a place to check my bag, and not only did they check me in, but they also upgraded my room, and informed me I still had time for a free Sunday Brunch. Marriott always does it better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Andy Zinni, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and our facilities. My team truly cares about helping create a memorable time here in Austin. They make all the difference in your stay. Friendly, helpful, and eager to please. I am proud to have such a great team. I am delighted to hear of your great stay. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite a nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Would recommend this place to a friend. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Just be aware that the parking is overpriced. We chose to park somewhere cheaper. The breakfast was nice with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AUBURN, United States of America

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Big rooms , more like small suites. Kitchen fold out couch, eating area, all the amenities. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was top notch even left a towel animal like a cruise ship. Great location. Walk-able to lots of fun. Oh, the breakfast buffet is fantastic also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Ideal location central Austin

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of apartment
Cons: Outside window cleaning, eggs at breakfast, I do not know why but scrambled eggs were not good, snady like as if they were using powdered eggs.
Location: Hit 6th street at night for live music and comedy show, a lot of fun. Try a breakfast at Driskill Hotel, nice coffee room.
Location is perfect, close to restaurents, Capitol and nightlife. Also close to all main highways enable quick exit if you want to visit out of town location. Hôtel itself is very clean and bed comfortable. Two negative things to note, outside window really needs to be cleaned and bed while indicated as a Queen was more a large double. Other than this, perfect 5 day vacation! We had a corner appartment, perfect view on 2 sides!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome Stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: It's across the street from the Austin Convention Center and just a short walk to restaurants and directly beside a park.
My stay was awesome. It's across the street from the Austin Convention Center and just a short walk to restaurants and directly beside a park. It was nice and quiet and was a very spacious room. I also got breakfast included which was an amazing buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: If you are in town to party on 6th street this is a great location.
Disappointing. We arrived to learn that they were not offering any parking at the hotel. Valet or self. They suggested that I park my car in a public parking lot a few blocks away. Parking is very limited in the area so I had no choice but to leave my new vehicle in a dark parking lot filled with broken beer bottles and the cars of bar goers. From the pictures of the room I booked I thought it would be two separate rooms with my teenage son sleeping on the fold out couch. Wrong. It was one room with a terrible foldout mattress. The bedding they provided for the fold out was dirty (blood stain? On the blanket) and sparse. I had to go and request more. The toilet never flushed right from check in and eventually over flowed. Housekeeping barely cleaned the room the first two days we were there. I realized I had forgotten to leave a tip the first two days. (I always tip, it just slipped my mind) When I left a tip the third day, surprisingly our room was cleaned well when we returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day. I am sorry to hear that the garage was full upon check-in and I apologize fpr the issues you encountered with Housekeeping. We will use your feedback to improve. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to downtown events, restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Overall a very good experience ! The hotel was very close to the conference I attended which made it very convenient. It was also fun to walk to 6th Street and other venues while I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel staff were top notch!!! We started our trip with a tired screaming baby. Not only did they quickly get us into a large room with plenty of space for her to play, but multiple staff members came over to the random spots around the hotel we were using to walk with her to provide comfort and support. Definitely recommend the Marriott for families with young children wanting a great downtown location that is in walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced, cramped room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Horrible beds , champions had horrible service and food was disappointing. Not worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are disappointed to see that we missed the mark on your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to my team as we strive to improve for future visitors. Take care,