Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff were very kind and efficient when getting us checked in. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. I appreciated having a fridge and kitchen area so we could prepare our own food. Having the BBQ to cook on was a nice amenity!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Melissa A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay. I am so delighted to hear that we were able to maximize your stay while making us your home away from home. We are glad your room, kitchen and the rest of our amenities where to your liking and met your needs. Our team will be excited they also made your stay comfortable and enjoyable as well. We hope you visit us again soon if your travels ever bring you back to the Austin Area.
4 out of 5
by David from New Jersey

Pool should be better maintained

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
With the temperature of 100° every day, the pool was in a society, especially after dinner until midnight. The only problem was, there was no effort to keep the pool clean, and there was lots of debris and material floating around the bottom of the pool. Not very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, I do apologize that our pool experience did not meet your expectations … our pool has become very popular with our guests in these summer months, which is causing for the extra debris and other items in our pool. I will insure to share your feedback to our team to insure, that even with a high volume of guest usage. We must insure our pool area is always clean and presentable.. Please rest assured that our highest priority is to exceed our guest's expectations. Once again thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again if you are ever in the Austin area, Kind Regards, Melisa Avalos General Manager
3 out of 5
by Rosna from Houston

Austin Roadtrip

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because my son goes to UT and we went to visit him. I had to chose this hotel at the last minute. I would grade as average. There was not exhaust fan in bathroom. We chose a big room so 3 people can stay, however, sofa bed was dirty so were bedsheets and comforter. We needed extra pillows, used in room phone but nobody answered , tried multiple times still no answer...so we had to go down just to get pillows. Lastly, our check out time was at noon. There was some sports going on so my husband and son requested if we can stay till 12:30 so they could see end of the game but front office said "no" the latest we could stay is 12:15. I have been to so many hotels they will allow 1 hour late check out easily. Anyways, we are not going to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016
Austin Roadtrip, Thank you for your taking the time to send us a review of your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn. I sincerely apologize your stay was not to your standards as well to ours, as we strive to have the highest of standards and customer service in all of our areas throughout the our property. I have spoken with each department in regards to each of your comments that affected your stay. To insure we take the proper steps immediately to correct each of these issues. We value you as a guest and appreciate your feed back weather it be a great on or not so great. And hope if you are ever in the North Austin area, you reconsider and give us the opportunity to provide you with the superior service that we take pride in providing and are known for. Once again Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Melissa Avalos General Manager Residence Inn North Austin TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Certainly will stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Overall the stay was good - esply to stay with kids . Wish it had an indoor pool. Nevertheless the staff at the front desk are amazing. We left our laptop while checking out the hotel. We realized it only after we reached our destination. When called the Hotel, the staff confirmed they have it safely stored for us to pick it up. Whew what a relief !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Melissa Avalos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! And am extremely delighted to hear my team did such a great job to insure you had a delightful stay. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience and it was our pleasure being your you`re home away from home. Please know that if you choose to stay with us in the future, our sister property next door has an indoor pool you can utilize anytime they are open. Kind Regards,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and conveniently located.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Same as above
Cons: All was good
Location: Easy access downtown, really anywhere in Austin.
Staff was great, rooms clean and easy access anywhere you need to go.
5 out of 5
by susan from Clyde, TX

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
You all we absolutely fabulous, we will be staying again next year.
5 out of 5
by James from Humble, TX

Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Austin. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The suite worked well for us since the children are teenagers. They enjoyed it as well. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it is truly the best way to learn and improve on any opportunities. Our number one priority is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service and we are very happy that you were extremely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Traveling with family can be challenging in finding enough space, so we are happy to hear that they enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Home comfort

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly, above and beyond with everyone. Front desk helped me set up a pack n' play after the other requested was not working.
Cons: nothing, great service
Location: Within 15 min drive there is Austin's Park n' Pizza and just a little further was Hawaiian Falls Adventure park both a great hit with the kids
While away from home with my mother and three kids this hotel worked out great with the room setup, full kitchen access and complete breakfast each morning. I could not have asked for better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. Feedback is crucial to understanding how customers truly feel about their experience and learning from any opportunity that is presented. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service and based on your comments/ratings, we are very excited that you were extremely satisfied. We feel it is very important to create a home away from home atmosphere and it sounds as though your family was very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests and do our best to learn from any opportunity that is given. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service and we are very happy to hear that you were extremely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Exactly what I needed

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Their friendliness. I had never been in a Marriott hotel with such friendly employees.
Cons: A safe in the room. I really missed it. Also, coasters. I used a kitchen towel to keep the tables and desks in shape.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But you do have things around like a gas station, a Target, Chick Fill'A in a plaza with other things I can't remember of.
I couldn't get the hotel my conference had partnered with. So, to be close to the venue, after reading multiple reviews at Yelp, Trip Advisor and Expedia, I chose this one. Just as I arrived, 2 young receptionists greeted me and let me aware of the hotel's activities for that night and the following one. The day I left without breakfast they were concerned but I chose the conference one (big mistake. this hotel had it better). I stayed for 3 nights and didn't see any need to ask for hotel service for that stay. Left a message at the door and all was fine. I could tell, from the moment I walked in, everything was spotless clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is exciting and encouraging that you took the time to look at other social media sites when making your decision on what hotel to stay at during your trip to Austin. Our goal is for all of our guests to feel extremely satisfied with all aspects of their stay, including the cleanliness of their room, as well as, the service that we provide. We are truly happy that you were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness, service and the breakfast at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North