Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff were very kind and efficient when getting us checked in. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety. I appreciated having a fridge and kitchen area so we could prepare our own food. Having the BBQ to cook on was a nice amenity!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Melissa A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay. I am so delighted to hear that we were able to maximize your stay while making us your home away from home. We are glad your room, kitchen and the rest of our amenities where to your liking and met your needs. Our team will be excited they also made your stay comfortable and enjoyable as well. We hope you visit us again soon if your travels ever bring you back to the Austin Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Certainly will stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Overall the stay was good - esply to stay with kids . Wish it had an indoor pool. Nevertheless the staff at the front desk are amazing. We left our laptop while checking out the hotel. We realized it only after we reached our destination. When called the Hotel, the staff confirmed they have it safely stored for us to pick it up. Whew what a relief !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Melissa Avalos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! And am extremely delighted to hear my team did such a great job to insure you had a delightful stay. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience and it was our pleasure being your you`re home away from home. Please know that if you choose to stay with us in the future, our sister property next door has an indoor pool you can utilize anytime they are open. Kind Regards,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, clean and conveniently located.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Same as above
Cons: All was good
Location: Easy access downtown, really anywhere in Austin.
Staff was great, rooms clean and easy access anywhere you need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Home comfort

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly, above and beyond with everyone. Front desk helped me set up a pack n' play after the other requested was not working.
Cons: nothing, great service
Location: Within 15 min drive there is Austin's Park n' Pizza and just a little further was Hawaiian Falls Adventure park both a great hit with the kids
While away from home with my mother and three kids this hotel worked out great with the room setup, full kitchen access and complete breakfast each morning. I could not have asked for better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. Feedback is crucial to understanding how customers truly feel about their experience and learning from any opportunity that is presented. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service and based on your comments/ratings, we are very excited that you were extremely satisfied. We feel it is very important to create a home away from home atmosphere and it sounds as though your family was very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Exactly what I needed

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Their friendliness. I had never been in a Marriott hotel with such friendly employees.
Cons: A safe in the room. I really missed it. Also, coasters. I used a kitchen towel to keep the tables and desks in shape.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But you do have things around like a gas station, a Target, Chick Fill'A in a plaza with other things I can't remember of.
I couldn't get the hotel my conference had partnered with. So, to be close to the venue, after reading multiple reviews at Yelp, Trip Advisor and Expedia, I chose this one. Just as I arrived, 2 young receptionists greeted me and let me aware of the hotel's activities for that night and the following one. The day I left without breakfast they were concerned but I chose the conference one (big mistake. this hotel had it better). I stayed for 3 nights and didn't see any need to ask for hotel service for that stay. Left a message at the door and all was fine. I could tell, from the moment I walked in, everything was spotless clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is exciting and encouraging that you took the time to look at other social media sites when making your decision on what hotel to stay at during your trip to Austin. Our goal is for all of our guests to feel extremely satisfied with all aspects of their stay, including the cleanliness of their room, as well as, the service that we provide. We are truly happy that you were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness, service and the breakfast at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Lot of choices to eat just walk-able distance. There is a Mediterranean, Thai, Indian restaurants. Also wallmart close by for people who love to cook.
I stayed for 15 days and its a good place with a pool. Very friendly staffs with a smile. Over all my experience has been good. The breakfast was good and had mix of varieties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Robert , Hotel Management
Sasikumar, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly guest feedback and appreciate when our guests provide compliments or areas of improvements. Residence Inn specializes in extended stays and we are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay as we achieved our goal of providing a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service. We hope that we see you again on your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff provided good service.
Cons: Discrepancy in price on the bill hotel printed & what Expedia quoted. The bill stated a lower price. Charged Expedia rate since we booked with them.
Location: Close enough to down town...about 20 minutes. A lot of places to eat and shop within 10 minutes.
Staff was great. We wanted another bed in the room and had requested a roll in with Expedia staff. This had not been noted on the reservation;however, staff ensured we got one by calling other hotels etc. Additionally, our room smelled of smoke. We were immediately moved to a different room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Never Again!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel had food left on curtain from previous stay. And room would not get cold at all. TEmperature was set to 60 and every day we all woke up in sweat. Stay was very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate hearing feedback and will always work our best to take this information to improve guests' experience for the future. We are truly sorry for the experience that you had and apologize for the condition of your room. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering World Class service and we definitely did not meet your expectations. We have spoke to the appropriate department regarding your findings and will definitely follow up to ensure this is an isolated case. We hope this does not deter your decision in the future and would love the opportunity to earn your trust on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from FL

Ok in a pinch

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The Internet here sucks. The entrance is difficult to find especially if you're traveling at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Robert , Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for taking a moment to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as it is one of the best ways to gauge our guests' satisfaction. We have recently went through an upgrade on our guest internet and look forward to improved internet performance as a result of the upgrade. We truly apologize if the previous internet speed caused any inconvenience for you during your stay. We hope that you consider us in the future and we feel very confident that your experience will be much better. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Location a little far from downtown area but drive isn't all that bad, maybe 15 minutes. However if could rate the hotel staff any higher I would. Friendly, courteous, extremely helpful. Makes the extra drive worth staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and based on your comments, you were very satisfied with all of the aspects of your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while providing World Class service. We will share your feedback with the entire team and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North