Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Stay-cation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I just wanted to get away for the weekend, yet have a plce big enough to have friends over. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for that, Thanks for making my weeknd a pleasant one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Trenton K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

very comfortable reminds me of being at home

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: all the conveniences of being at home
Location: location close to highway and shopping
we were in close proximity to our primary reason for visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Trenton K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: everything was good.
Location: Good, it worked for me.
I made the reservation in renascence Marriot but at the time check in something happened and they didn't have the room available. they provided another room in the Marriot at the next door, the suit was good and gave us breakfast that it was not included in this hotel. I felt very good with the courtesy received by the staff of the hotel. thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything in SA

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Excellent experience! Convenient location to the river walk. We will definitively pick this place for future travels to SA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great location. Room in perfect condition and confirtable for a family of 4. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel for family of 6

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom suite. It was roomy, clean, and comfortable. He only complaint was he the lobby area smelled like bleach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Trenton K, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I do apologize if there was a stronger chemical smell in the lobby. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nice, clean, well kept ... typical for Marriott. Staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Trenton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice rooms with full kitchen

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Staff are very cool; rooms are renovated and awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Trenton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, TX

Excellent hotel close to the stores.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Everything was ok.
Location: shopping near the hotel.
Friendly staff, clean beds and in the general the hotel, Hot breakfast with plenty of food, All our needs were attended in good manner (extra towels, keys).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Trenton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Telluride

Great Remodel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is great and the staff is wonderful.
Cons: The housekeeping could use a little attention.
Location: Couldn't have a better location. Coffee, movies, grocery, Target, Last Call, Academy, restaurants all within 10 min drive or a short walk to many.
We have stayed at this hotel the last four years and the remodel they completed is excellent! I hate to pick on housekeeping as I know people like their homes/rooms to be cleaned a certain way, but simple things could make a big impact. If they would unload the dishes from the dishwasher instead of just loading the new dishes and running it again. Taking out the trash daily would be great because the cans that are provided are very small and easy to overfill. I did notice the addition of the vacuum this year and was very pleased to see them using it as I have small children who crawl on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Trenton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!