Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie TX

Nice, Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything and still very quiet.
Stayed for one night, very nice, clean, quiet. Close to so many stores. Front desk staff very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Opey, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Austin Northwest. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Loved This Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel when we visited Austin. The rooms are fantastic and spacious, and the kitchen area was well-equipped. The staff was friendly and made a point of greeting us every time we passed the desk in and out. Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable, overall we were happy with our stay. The only drawback is it is really hard to get in and out of due to its location on the "loop". But that's more of an Austin problem than the hotel. It is right by shopping, restaurants, a movie theater, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Robbie

Amazing

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel. It was more than we expected, and we will book this hotel again if we have to go back to Austin in the further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robbie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by ovidiu

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
First time we've had a two bedroom hotel. Was great to have a separate room for the kids and we used the fireplace a lot! The kitchen needs a little maintenance and repair but otherwise was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal that your experience is second to none! Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! Come see us again the next time you visit Austin!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle uncertainty

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked because of shuttle service and cost. Desk attendant was clueless about shuttle service and TV programming fees ...shuttle did arrive but we were never advised
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convient

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
decent location, right next to a huge shopping center plenty of things to walk to. Room was exactly like a studio apartment. nice glass cook top, full size fridge, nice microwave and dishwasher. Comes fully loaded with all the dishes you need. had a nice desk to work at and a very comfortable sofa and bed. the staff was a bit over friendly not really a bad thing, but i found it slightly annoying to be greeted every time i pass through the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize if you found our team to be overly friendly for your liking. We hope to host you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Austin!