Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Overall, this is a nice place to stay if you have young children because of the separate living and bedrooms. My only complaint is upon arrival were told our room had been given away and we had been booked at a Best Western 15 minutes away. Best Western tried to charge us for the room even though we had already paid through Expedia. Eventually, Residence Inn found us a room and upgraded us for the second night.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Need your attention!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had no a/c the first night, they let me know that the first night would be free. The hotel is suppose to contact Hotels.com to credit the first night.
4 out of 5
by alex

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet needed better cleaning. Stains on carpet. Great friendly service. Pillows needs to be upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Expedia. Please accept our sincere apologies for the carpet being stained, I have ensured this will be taken care of. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from League City, TX

Austin weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay! Hotel was great, service awesome. Tom, the front desk staff, even let us use his iPhone charger! Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold items. Bedding was comfortable and rooms were large. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends & family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Austin South. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I am pleased to hear Tom provided great service as well. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austinは素敵な町でした。

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
中心部から南に15分程度の位置にあります。他のResidence Innと同様、ベッド+ソファベッドで家族4人で宿泊できます。朝食はテキサス州の形に焼きあがるパンケーキがおすすめです。 オースティンはKomeという日本食定食屋があり、大変おいしかったです。ただ、量はTXサイズではなく日本サイズなので、物足りない感じ。ラーメンTATSUYAにもいきましたが、外国人用の味付けで濃い為、日本人にはいまひとつだと感じました。観光スポットとしては州の議事堂、水陸両用バス、Live Music、Zilker Parkでの子供用汽車、天然湧き水を使ったプールなどがコンパクトにまとまってます。
5 out of 5
by Hector from Texas

Happy with hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Don't have any complaints about hotel but rather Hotels.com. I paid for the hotel online however when I got to hotel they said it wasn't paid. They charged me again to my credit card on check in. On checkout the front desk helped resolve the issue. It was however still an inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing great guest service and I am glad that was evident with you. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with hotels.com but I am glad we were able to help resolve your payment. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.
4 out of 5
by James from New york

Jay

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not a great location, just off I-35N, but a nice room, good staff, and a decent free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves on providing great guest service and I am glad that was evident with you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff with a convenient location!!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for both leisure and business purposes. The staff were awesome and the breakfast was so delicious. The hotel is located by within minutes of restaurants and stores. I'd recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and decided to spend it with us for work & fun. We know you have many options of hotels to choose and I am thrilled you picked our property. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Xuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels