Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Close to airport and highway

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was lovely, they are pet friendly. We saw several dogs walking around. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby, it was close to the airport
The "great cricket migration" was occurring while we were at the hotel. Not a problem for us my 4 year old loved watching them and finding them. The hotel staff was super apologetic regarding the insects. The room was lovely enough room to sleep, eat etc. I loved the kitchen and fridge. It made leftovers easy and we could reheat in the microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy comodo

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Está bueno el hotel es muy cómodo especialmente cuando viajas en familia x el tamaño de los cuartos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms were very comfortable for an extended stay and the staff was over the top helpful. They made recommendations of sights to see, restaurants and directions. They even provided us with weather updates for surrounding areas we planned to visit. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by The Residene Inn Austin South Staff, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn Austin South. Our staff does their very best to make sure you feel like you have a home away from home while you are out on the road traveling. We hope to see you again in the near future and wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Overall, this is a nice place to stay if you have young children because of the separate living and bedrooms. My only complaint is upon arrival were told our room had been given away and we had been booked at a Best Western 15 minutes away. Best Western tried to charge us for the room even though we had already paid through Expedia. Eventually, Residence Inn found us a room and upgraded us for the second night.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

Need your attention!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had no a/c the first night, they let me know that the first night would be free. The hotel is suppose to contact Hotels.com to credit the first night.
4 out of 5
by alex

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet needed better cleaning. Stains on carpet. Great friendly service. Pillows needs to be upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through Expedia. Please accept our sincere apologies for the carpet being stained, I have ensured this will be taken care of. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from League City, TX

Austin weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay! Hotel was great, service awesome. Tom, the front desk staff, even let us use his iPhone charger! Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold items. Bedding was comfortable and rooms were large. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends & family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Austin South. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I am pleased to hear Tom provided great service as well. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austinは素敵な町でした。

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
中心部から南に15分程度の位置にあります。他のResidence Innと同様、ベッド+ソファベッドで家族4人で宿泊できます。朝食はテキサス州の形に焼きあがるパンケーキがおすすめです。 オースティンはKomeという日本食定食屋があり、大変おいしかったです。ただ、量はTXサイズではなく日本サイズなので、物足りない感じ。ラーメンTATSUYAにもいきましたが、外国人用の味付けで濃い為、日本人にはいまひとつだと感じました。観光スポットとしては州の議事堂、水陸両用バス、Live Music、Zilker Parkでの子供用汽車、天然湧き水を使ったプールなどがコンパクトにまとまってます。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amanda Muilenburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Austin South. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Hector from Texas

Happy with hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Don't have any complaints about hotel but rather Hotels.com. I paid for the hotel online however when I got to hotel they said it wasn't paid. They charged me again to my credit card on check in. On checkout the front desk helped resolve the issue. It was however still an inconvenience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing great guest service and I am glad that was evident with you. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with hotels.com but I am glad we were able to help resolve your payment. We hope to see you on your next trip to Austin.