Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs upgrades

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall it was clean but a bit odd with plastic mattress covers. It's convenient to the stadiums at the college. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. Price $$ out of $$$$$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The location was near the highway and within walking distance to the university
Cons: Old accommodations. Needed to be updated. Very low shower head. Not made for 6 foot tall man.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should NOT be classified as Downtown

Posted Oct 29, 2016
For starters the room was not cleaned during my 7 night stay! Overall unclean, very tired and dated hotel. It should be cheaper & not convenient if you wish to walk anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unacceptable experience (PLEASE READ)

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The corrupt business practices and customer service
I was scheduled to stay at the hotel for 3 nights this past weekend during the Notre Dame-Texas game. I had put down 2 separate reservations (one for Sat & Sun nights and made a separate one for Mon night a few weeks later). I arrived to check in at around 9:30pm on Saturday night and was told upon arrival that the hotel had gone ahead and cancelled my reservation because there was an issue with my credit card on file. They had never left me any sort of message or notification prior to my arrival. They called once at 8am that morning but never left a voicemail or called back again. I was in the lobby with Swathi, the manager on duty, for 10 minutes speaking about this and she exhibited absolutely zero empathy for the situation. She also seemed to believe there was nothing wrong with not notifying the customer of an issue with payment. Never once during these 10 minutes did I ever curse at her or insult her in any way. She told me that if I didn't leave the premises immediately that she would call the police. Not only that, but she wouldn't even allow me to sit in my car in the hotel parking lot to search for a new place to stay. Once again, I never once insulted her or cursed at her, and this was the way she handled the situation. I am a travel professional and have never experienced this in my life or this level of horrid customer service. I have no doubt that the reason they didn't leave a message about the issue with the credit card on file is because when I booked the h
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Overcharged

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I was overcharged and when I pointed it out, the lady blamed it on the computers. Room keys didn't work. Pool looked gross. Orbitz does not show actual picture of facility. I was blindsided and disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I do not recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Over price hotel for what they got.. Pro: location Cos: everything else
2 out of 5
by Robert from Plano

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast time was very short, so do not try to sleep in a little, because there will be NO more breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Came in for a weekend to get my daughter off to school. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is dated and could use some sprucing up, but otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by Carlene from Baltimore

Where is my $50

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was so so my room was hot and the AC was on, my bathroom light wasn't working the sink was broken tv didn't work at all my room wasn't clean but can you do with lost min hotel room wen you just physically assaulted and end up spending the whole night in the emergency room