Ratings based on 2,910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The interior of the rooms. Maybe get rid of the wall paper and just add more life to the rooms.
Location: Downtown Austin
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive but the rooms are not very clean. The sheets were stained on one bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that the service you received was up to our high standards; however, I am extremely disappointed to know that the cleanliness in your room fell below both your expectations and ours. Please know that this is not at all acceptable at our hotel, and I am so sorry that you had to experience these issues. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We Booked a room 2 weeks before arrival, checked in on time but they had us waited one and a half hour for the room to be cleaned. It is very noisy, we can hear people talking in the hallway. There was no AC in the elevator to the parking garage. Never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. I also apologize for the extended wait time at check-in for a room. Please know that this is not the norm, and while our housekeeping staff was working as quickly as they could to get rooms ready for you and all of our guests, I can certainly understand your frustration. I am disappointed to know that we let you down and hope that you will give us a second chance to make up for the trouble you experienced during your stay this time around. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pool was dirty. Construction by pool. Dndndnjfjddjdjdjdjdndndjdjdjdjdjjdjddjdjdjjdjddjjdjdjdjdjdkdkdid Jdndndndjdjdnd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were very small. Rooms were not cool.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: For the price of the hotel there should be more ice and vending areas. There should be some way to make people feel safe in the parking garage.
The area was unfortunately not as convenient as I thought it would be to the convention center. I felt very unsafe in the parking garage as the lighting was poor and there were numerous transients in the area. There was a very loud group of people staying on the same floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, Texas

Great Longhorn vs. Irish Trip

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Trip, would stay again. The Outside area was great and all personnel were very friendly. We loved the local beer selection and food truck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel for Longhorn Football Stadium Access

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay and easy access to the University of Texas football stadium. Just walk to the stadium!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend trip for UT Football.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed old. The vents in the shower room had dust covering it. The covers were heavy and hard to move around under. The free bottles of water in the room was nice. I also liked the tailgate atmosphere in the area on the side of the hotel. Good food. Parking garage was small for the size of the hotel. Luckily we found a space but it was almost full considering check-in is 3 pm and the hotel sold parking spaces. It is in walking distance to the stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Indy

perfect for me

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bar staff...front desk staff...housekeeping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, although the bathroom felt a little cramped. Overall the stay was pleasant but I honestly don't think that I would pay the price of a room again. I'd rather go someplace cheaper since we only used the room for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to know that your overall stay was pleasant, but we’re sorry that there were things that detracted from your stay. We have high expectations for ourselves and we are disappointed that we missed the mark on your experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations