Ratings based on 2,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, USA

Thanksgiving Weekend in Austin

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly. The location is perfect for accessing downtown and the University of Texas. The hotel itself is modern and beautiful.
Cons: I had no problems with any aspect of my stay.
Location: The University of Texas, South Congress Avenue, Sixth Street, The Capitol, many live music venues, and many restaurants are close to this hotel.
My wife and I stayed in the Sheraton on the Friday night following Thanksgiving Day. We walked to the University of Texas Longhorns versus Texas Christian University football game and also to hear Hayes Carll play at the Paramount on Congress avenue. The hotel is being renovated and will be even more beautiful when the renovations are completed. It is an excellent place to stay at any time of the year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room was dirty and outdated. No sound proofing so you can hear everything in the room next to you. Parking situation is bad. You can park yourself in the parking garage for $22 per day. I've stayed at other hotels where you pay $20 per day for unlimited valet parking. Hotel staff was nice but very few amenities. Ate at the hotel restaurant where the food was mediocre and over priced. Overall, I was completely underwhelmed with my experience. I had expected more for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff was nice and accommodating, but we are so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your overall stay with us. We regret that there were noise disturbances during your stay. We understand the importance of guest comfort, which is why we have policies and procedures in place to immediately alleviate noise disturbances once we are made aware of the inconvenience. We have passed your comments onto the hotel management for their review and follow up. We take great care in ensuring our parking price is in line with similar properties in the area, and closely monitor this. However, it appears we failed to meet your expectations, and for that we are sorry. We hope that you will give us another chance to make up for the issues you experienced this time around. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austin Texas

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: La hospitalidad y cortesía de las personas, buenos estacionamientos
Cons: Mejor precio de estacionamiento por estadías largas, desayuno incluido
Location: Capitolio, universidad de Texas, 6th street, wholefoods
Limpiar cómoda, cerca de la universidad y de fácil acceso, centrico!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice experience

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I would recommend it. nice service experience. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and staff; condition of rooms not.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: This was a in a very convenient location, making it easy to walk where we wanted.
Cons: Our room was small and needed up-dating. The bed was comfortable, however. We were awakened several times at 3:00am during our 5 night stay to people partying in their rooms, apparently when they left bars. Very expensive and surely no value for the money.
Location: We could easily walk downtown, to the Capitol and to the museums at UT. In additon, it was easy to catch a bus to south Austin and Zilker Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, but we are very sorry to hear that we fell short in other areas. We sincerely regret the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have, as you should always have a great night’s sleep when staying with us. We will use your comments to help us improve our policies and procedures, and hope you will give us chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,TX

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location is great. Right by I35 and within walking distance to UT.
We booked this hotel because it is within walking distance to UT football stadium (about a mile). Hotel valet and front desk were so nice and friendly. The hotel is beautiful inside. We booked two beds for three adults. We usually get two queen beds, these beds were definitely NOT queen size but double beds. And they were as soft and lumpy as the pillows on the bed. The a/c worked good. Bathroom needs to be updated. There was a pair of ear plugs on night stand. It was a loud room (not sure if it was from AC unit or I35). for the same price we have stayed at better hotels. It was the worst bed ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Too expensive
Room hard to find; no refrigerator in room; TV remote did not work; Poor TV stations available; No Tissues available
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the lack of amenities available in your room. We are happy to share that we do have mini fridges available upon request. Our team would have been happy to change out your television remote as well. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better guest experience. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Most hotels have two queen beds, but this one had two double. It felt a bit small in comparison to what I'm used to. There wasn't a microwave or fridge in the room as there was in our Dallas room which was a little disappointing. The biggest surprise was having to pay for wifi, I thought everyone provided that complimentary these days. The room was clean, great location, and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great location to downtown.
Great rate and great location. I would return in a heart beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for a older hotel1

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is old, you should not try to price gouge! PARKING/ INTERNET!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that our parking rates were higher than expected. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in the area and we feel we offer good value given our downtown location. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again. Warm Regards, SAUGuestRelations