Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

I want to go back soon

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Best time there with the kids. Had indoor pool and it was cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel near Austin

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Have stayed here several times over the last two years while I get my son to his chemo treatments and doctors appointments. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, near restaurants, and I feel very safe here. Overall chose this hotel for their reasonable rates since hotels in Austin get to be pricier and it is right off I 35.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence, ks

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was top notch. The hotel was very clean and offered a complimentary hot breakfast with Texas shaped waffles.
Cons: I enjoyed the tall shower head and toilet; however, the short people I was with were not fans.
Location: The hotel is right off the highway, with numerous dining choices around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed slept amazingly well. Breakfast was awsome. I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Tx

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Rooms were clean and cozy. Walls can be a little thin. Heard people in the room next door. Otherwise no complaints. It was a nice, solid, respectable hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Austin

Posted Mar 17, 2016
For the past year I have been staying here while taking my son to his chemo treatments and doctor appointments. Hotel has always been clean, well kept and the staff have been extremely nice. Now that my son is in remission we continue to stay at this hotel and visit our son in Austin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Check your credit card for unexpected charges

Posted Mar 11, 2016
This review is for my stay in Feb 2015 The hotel is pretty new. It offers a pool, a small gym. For the cons: wall are really thin. At night time, We could hear our nextdoor TV very clearly. In the very early morning(5am), we were woken up buy the moaning noise of the couple in the other room. And couple days after we left the hotel, i found out that there is a charge of $80+ on my cc tho i had paid everything before booking w expedia. So i called the hotel and a message for the manager. She called me back hours later while i was at work so I couldn't pick up, no message was left. I had to call back to the hotels numerous of times, left the manager so many messages, sadly no response... Luckily i could file a dispute thru my cc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place, easy freeway access

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet
Cons: not much. the eggs weren't the greatest, but they were edible. the rest of breakfast was good. needed to clean mildew in shower (it wasn't much)
Location: Round Rock is N. Austin area. Lots of places to eat, parks, minor league baseball (wasn't baseball season when we were there). In Austin - live music.
clean hotel, good breakfast, shower could stand a little deeper cleaning (a little mildew in the cracks between the slabs of granite or whatever the walls were lined with), but in all, I'd definitely stay here again if I needed to be around Round Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Cons: Carry a few personal items, eye drops, tooth brush, aspirin, etc.
The staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. We will stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
All the staff were friendly, the entire hotel was spotless, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast was excellent. There was some noise from the road at night, but if the air conditioner/heat was on, you couldn't hear it.