Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Super friendly staff! Clean & comfy room!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Everyone in this town is so nice. We were really happy with our stay, and enjoyed the breakfast too! Every staff member was very kind and helpful! We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel was great and do recommend. Very clean and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Susan, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving vacation at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room while delivering world class service and based on your 5 star rating, we are happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Be sure the AC stays on, I am paying for it. Put more towels and blankets in the room.
Location: I did nothing nearby. I was visiting my niece for Thanksgiving.
The hotel staff was nice. The room was comfortable, except for the passage between the bed and tv stand, which was narrow. There was plenty of hot water. The room was quiet. The room darkening curtains were excellent. One problem was that the AC seemed to turn off during the night. I had the fan set to "ON" and the temp set on 69 deg F, as I needed to keep my husband from snoring really loud. It went off around 2 am, and I had to put up with loud snoring. This is usually not an issue if it is cold in the room. It came back on around 4 am, so I believe the hotel has a program to shut it off, if people are asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating and your specific feedback regarding your stay. We will have our maintenance team look into your A/C concern, however, based on how our A/Cs are set up, you did everything correctly. Getting a good nights sleep is extremely important, so we are truly sorry that it was interrupted due to the snoring. We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel up north

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was located off the highway, so it was easy to get to places. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Our room was on the top floor facing the south and the view was great. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Robert McGuire, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for your great 5 star review, we truly appreciate it! We strive to provide an experience that makes our guest want to return and we are very happy to hear that we will be seeing you again. We will share this feedback with the team as they always appreciate when our guests are happy with their service! Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SATX

Spacious at a great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean spacious room with comfortable bed at a great price. Very friendly staff upon arrival and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Robert McGuire, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review of our hotel. Springhill Suites rooms are spacious with a sitting area to watch TV, desk to complete work and comfortable room to sleep. Our goal is to provide outstanding guest service at every interaction, so we are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Austin! Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overbooked, so we were relocated

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay here
Cons: Area was fine
Location: Easy access
Arrived and was told that a pipe burst, so they were relocating guests. Since we were late to get in, and the parking lot was completely full, I assumed they sold our room to another person. Possibly because we booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Robert McGuire, Hotel Management
Matthew, We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused by having to relocate to the pipe bursting. We were definitely sold out and it is unfortunate that this issue happened on a busy night. We hope that your new accommodations met your need and we hope that you consider us in the future on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Springhill Suites Austin North
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the classical music that was left softly playing in the room. It was great to walk into that. It helped to set the pace for a relaxing evening.
Our hotel room was clean, comfortable and had soft classical music playing when we arrived. Everybody there was wonderful and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating from your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Austin North, as well as, for the feedback on the music we have on for all of our arrivals. Your response is exactly what we wanted to create, so we appreciate knowing it was well received. We always strive for a 5 star experience and it is great to hear when we achieve that as a team. We will share this with our team! Sincerely Robert McGuire General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed for one night. Check out is at noon so you can sleep in. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating from your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Austin North. We always strive for a 5 star experience and we hope that we are able to improve your overall rating on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely Robert McGuire General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Bad experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
No comforter on the bed, needed sheets for the extra roll out and there were none in the closet. so we went to get the sheets and just a light light cover... no extra pillows. faucet in the bathroom ran all night and had to jiggle it over and over to get it to stop! Breakfast was horrible. Milk was bad! Not enough food either day for all the people that were attempting to eat. Will definitely not return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry for the overall experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel, especially not having the sufficient linen in your room to use the sofa bed. We will review this with our housekeeping department to ensure that all rooms are stocked with the correct amount of linen for you to not have to come to the front desk. Our breakfast was extremely busy during the Labor Day weekend and we are very sorry that you did not get the breakfast you expected. We feel this is an isolated incident for that weekend and hope that you give us another opportunity the next time you are in Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Springhill Suites Austin North
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent hotel and great staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I chose Springhill Inn & Suites because it was close to a park where I was going to be working at a softball tournament for a week. I spent 8 nights here and it was great! The staff - especially Jaime at the front desk - were amazing - friendly, helpful, and courteous! I had accidentally booked the wrong week and Jaime took care of everything - changed my reservation and got me into a room immediately. The King Suite was just what I needed - a small kitchenette, living room with a comfortable couch, and desk. the room was very clean, the breakfast was good (and began at 6:00 a.m.!), and there was plenty of well-lighted parking. Even though the hotel is close to I-35, I never heard road noise. There is a small lake across from the hotel where you could take a morning walk. One of the best things was easy access to I-35, Parmer and Lamar Streets; also, the price was unbeatable. Lots of restaurants and shopping available nearby. I would highly recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and we appreciate the 5 star rating. We will definitely recognize Jamie on her outstanding service, she will definitely appreciate hearing about it. As you mentioned in your comments, our rooms are a great fit for short and long term stays. Thank you for all of your kind words and we look forward to having you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager