Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAM

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: nice facility
Cons: Attitude of staff - charging for having dirty socks and saying that was smoking. Really??
After check-out, the hotel charged for smoking in the room. When I called to dispute the charge as no one had smoked in the room, the clerk said they had "proof". The "proof" was a picture with grass from removing dirty socks after returning from being outdoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel is not visible from any street. Suggest you include that information in your marketing - on how best to lacate the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
Our property is not located on a major street which can cause a little difficulty to see us without directions in hand. I will forward your suggestion to our marketing department. We hope you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Suite style
Location: N/a
I only stayed a few hours, and needed to be close to the airport for a 6am flight. Shuttle to airport worked like a charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
It is unfortunate that you did not get to rest longer before your flight the next morning, however, we are happy that everything worked out well with our shuttle getting you the airport on time! Hopefully your next visit with us will be for a longer period of time. Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

In Town Overnight

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast, and the bed
Cons: Room service ended at 9:30, so after our show, we had to find a local restaurant that was still open (worked out well, though)
Location: It's close to the airport and to the Circuit of the Americas (racetrack - the Cirque show was there) The Magnolia Café (YUM) isn't far.
We were only in town for one night (for a Cirque show), and the hotel was exactly what we needed: clean, comfortable, quiet, and with helpful staff and a nice, hot breakfast. (The eggs were particularly good, and I almost NEVER like hotel eggs. These were seasoned and cooked well.) Our room was clean and nicely decorated, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and there was no discernible noise from any other guests, even though there was a high school group staying there, too. There was plenty of food and good coffee at breakfast. The staff, in particular, made the stay enjoyable. They were friendly, helpful, and always had a smile. Sometimes, the simplest things make the biggest difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our team is a wonderful group of smiling faces that are always ready to assist you 24/7. We do our best to provide the most comfortable and convenient experience to our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the breakfast! Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel. Clean comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Was at race track all day...gave a relaxing environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by MariaL, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! It is wonderful that you experienced a relaxing stay with us. Please keep us in mind for future stays when you are in town for COTA events!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Clean, dog-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and away from high traffic areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Austin. We appreciate your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was small and the hotel was overbooked. The staff was overwhelmed and the other visitors were very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, TX

Very convenient location. Clean & good price.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to most of the highways.
This hotel is at very convenience location. The staff is very friendly. The rate is good in reference with the service provided by the staff and the facility's conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel, everything very good, needs a little more variety and upgrade on each room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to the airport which is convenient...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Did not like that I could not open the window in the room being that it smelled musty in the room. The shower plumbing was sticking out of the wall about an inch and the tub faucet ran even if you switched it to the shower head. The rooms just felt worn down, not what I expected for nearly 130 a night.