Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent- close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff. Appreciated complimentary dinner after long drive. Transport to airport was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
We are happy to know you took advantage of the dinner and drinks offered with your stay. Our evening social is a great option to have when traveling, especially after a long day! Our airport shuttle is available each day from 5am-12am for your convenience. Our staff is amazing and it's always nice to hear that our helpful service does not go unnoticed. Thank you for you review and we hope you will return for another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the nightly rate

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just Excellent! Will stay at Staybridge in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Nice hotel one block from Hwy 71.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel is somewhat secluded, one block from Hwy 71. Seems to be located in a business district. Street has minimal traffic though as buildings are still being built in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
We are a bit secluded and conveniently located near the airport and downtown area. Currently there are two buildings under construction nearby, however, it does not affect the ease of traffic flow. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return for a future visit when traveling to Austin. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, MN

Accommodating Staff, Great night's sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: The only thing missing for me was a hot tub. I am not much of a swimmer, but enjoy hot tubs.
Upon arrival, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. We were new to the area, and they were very willing to educate us on how to get around, along with help arrange shuttle rides, etcetera. The shuttle drivers were also very courteous and friendly. We found our beds very comfortable and LOVED the pillows! The breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection of both hot and cold items and a nice area to enjoy it in. The staff accommodated us to opt for a 2 pm departure, as we were waiting for a ride. After spending several days in the area on a work team elsewhere, we decided we would return the night before flying out again. Most hotels don't provide shuttle service prior to 5 am, but I knew that the staff there would help us figure it out - which they did!. The staff gave us a free upgrade,which was awesome, and also got our taxi lined up for us for the next morning. Wonderfully accommodating staff! An awesome night's sleep too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and decent but terrible breakfast.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Only stayed one night and the room was fine. Let down by the breakfast (included). Very mediocre food served on those awful polystyrene plates that were less robust than the scrambled eggs. It wouldn't hurt to use proper plates and silverware would it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by MariaL319, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast items. We do our best to offer a wide variety to satisfy each guest with their favorite breakfast choices. Regular dish plates are standard, however, there are a few instances when we will use another option such as when our dishwasher is being repaired (which was the case this particular week). I do apologize that we fell short on this particular area during your stay. We appreciate your review and hope you will return on your next trip to Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight...

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasant stay and we would recommend others to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The stay was great. The bed was comfortable. The food was decent. The location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nice room, clean, decent breakfast
Cons: more hot breakfast choices
Location: near the airport, but not far from Circuit of the Americas race course
A very pleasant stay. Quick acknowledgement from the front desk as we walked in. The room was clean and had everything we needed. And the bed was comfortable. This time we did not have to use the kitchen area; except for the refrigerator, which was clean. We did like the shower, it had almost instant water! We are glad we chose this hotel to stay in. Close to the roads we were using to get around Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from napa,ca

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Shuttle service, ice trays
Location: Close to airport, near nothing..............................................................:(
Very large and nice room, more than what I expected. Wished that it was within walking distance to anything.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your room! On your next visit please feel free to inform the front desk if you'd like our shuttle to provide a ride to nearby restaurants/stores within a 3 mile radius. We are happy to take you! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The hotel was very clean and nice. It was just outside of Austin, allowing for a quieter stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Yes, although we are near the airport, we are somewhat secluded and noise is not an issue. We are also very proud and thankful for our amazing Team. We appreciate your review and we hope you will come back and see us again!