Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Family friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2016
2 grills by the pool for gues usage! Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Minh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location Fantastic Rooms and Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Though I is not in the heart of anything Austin the staff was absolutely fantastic in every way and the room was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was absolutely fantastic in every way”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
5 out of 5
by elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Buena Park

Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
WOW WHAT A GREAT PLACE! First of all they have fantastic prices! This place is very clean. Free breakfast free dinner with beer and wine. Heated swimming pool great workout / fitness room. Free laundry facility. Friendly staff including the general manager Mr Patel. Free shuttle service also! From California, this place is going to be my new home away from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear WILLIAM, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is your new home away from home. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do feature guest laundry facilities and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
4 out of 5
by PAMELA from Lubbock

Austin

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms smelled
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear PAMELA, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The room was fine. Clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Victoria TX

Lots of room

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk lady was very nice. The room was huge and perfect for family. Had a DVD player so we could watch movies. Full size fridge for all our snacks. Buffet breakfast was good and had lots of choices. No noise from traffic. However be prepared to have a $250 hold on your account for incidentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear our staff is very nice. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Killeen, TX

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was a very relaxing stay. Only thing I wish the hotel would post through hotels.com is the deposit they require for incidentals. $250 deposit I think is a bit ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you had “a very relaxing stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your suggestion has been addressed with our staff, in hopes of making improvements. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.