Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: HAPPY ABOUT MY STAY THERE. ESPECIALLY THE PRICE I GOT FROM EXPEDIA. NICE ROOM. NICE STAFF. AMPLE BREAKFAST. COMFORTABLE.
Cons: STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES. YOU ARE PRETTY GOOD.
HAPPY ABOUT MY STAY THERE. ESPECIALLY THE PRICE I GOT FROM EXPEDIA. NICE ROOM. NICE STAFF. AMPLE BREAKFAST. COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel is accessible to restaurants, mall and few minutes to the Lake. Breakfast is good but hoping for more protein options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I loved the layout of my room and the convenience of the kitchen appliances. Fitness center was more than acceptable. Breakfast was less than expected, and one of the pillows in my room was dirty, which made me wonder if all our sheets had been washed. But I don't think my husband or I contracted anything, so it turned out okay. I also wasn't too impressed with the customer service. Staff was very friendly, but not willing to go out of their way for customers. It wasn't a deal-breaker, just kind of disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

New, friendly, and clean.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the area. The hotel was very clean. It looked to be new. The staff was friendly. We were always acknowledged and greeted with a smile when we entered the lobby. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for providing us with feedback on the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. We always aim to provide all of guests with friendly service and we’re touched that you took notice. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Family friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2016
2 grills by the pool for gues usage! Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok location Fantastic Rooms and Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Though I is not in the heart of anything Austin the staff was absolutely fantastic in every way and the room was also very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was absolutely fantastic in every way”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The room was fine. Clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Fantastic from a warm greeting at check-in to a pleasant good bye at checkout. All areas appeared spotless!!! I shall make this my new preferred stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear “all areas appeared spotless”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: No additional fees
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful, but I was asked to agree to authorize them access up to $250.00 on my credit card for "incidentals". This was to pay for violating rules, damage to the room etc. I have never heard of this before and have never been asked to do this. The room was booked through Expedia and there was no reference given by them to notify me of this fee. I refused to authorize this and asked to talk to the manager who reduced the cost to $10.00. I was not happy about this. I would suggest calling the motel and asking about extra fees before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Doris, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. A hold amount is typically placed on a credit card, to cover any incidentals that may occur during your stay and the funds are released upon check-out. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Adequate accommodations

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We were looking for a hotel with a kitchen that included a stovetop near our son's apartment. Unfortunately we were unable to secure a room at the Residence Inn on Barbara Jordan so we stayed at this hotel. For 165.00 a night it is quite lackluster. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was usable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lenore, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the bed and full kitchen. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.